Environmental Research Center

Faculty

Full-time faculty at Duke Kunshan

Junjie Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Environmental Economics, Duke Kunshan University
Director of the Master of Environmental Policy Program, Duke Kunshan University
Director of the Environmental Research Center, Duke Kunshan University

junjie.zhang@dukekunshan.edu.cn

John S. Ji, Sc.D.

Assistant Professor of Environmental Health Science, Duke Kunshan University 
Associate Director of the Master of Environmental Policy Program

john.ji@dukekunshan.edu.cn

Binbin Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Duke Kunshan University

binbin.li@duke.edu

Secondary faculty at DKU from Duke

Erika Weinthal, Ph.D.

Lee Hill Snowdon Professor of Environmental Policy, Duke University
Professor of Environmental Policy, Duke Kunshan University

Erika.weinthal@duke.edu

Billy Pizer, Ph.D.

Professor of Environmental Science and Policy, Duke University
Professor of Environmental Science and Policy, Duke Kunshan University

Billy.pizer@duke.edu

Jim Zhang, Ph.D.

Professor of Global and Environmental Health, Nicholas School of the Environment
Research Professor of Global Health, Duke Global Health Institute, Duke University Professor, Duke Kunshan University

junfeng.zhang@duke.edu

Avner Vengosh, Ph.D.

Professor of Geochemistry and Water Quality, Nicholas School of the Environment, Duke University

vengosh@duke.edu

 

Marc Deshusses, Ph.D.

Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Research Professor in Global Health, Duke University and Duke Kunshan University 

marc.deshusses@duke.edu

Mike Bergin, Ph.D.

Professor, School of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Duke University

michael.bergin@duke.edu

John Vandenberg, Ph.D.

Director, Research Triangle Park Division, National Center for Environmental Assessment, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Adjunct Professor in the Division of Environmental Sciences and Policy, Duke University
Adjunct Professor in the Environmental Program, Duke Kunshan University

vandenberg.john@epa.gov