Apply Give

academic banner

About International Master of Environmental Policy (iMEP)

New economic opportunities in emerging economies and around the globe have brought complex environmental challenges—from increased air and water pollution to food security to energy and climate change. Duke Kunshan University’s international Master of Environmental Policy (iMEP) program prepares its graduates to meet these pressing challenges through effective policy solutions drawn from an array of disciplines.

The iMEP Experience: 

  • Degree from Duke University, ranked top 3 in the world for environmental management and policy by US News and World Report
  • Networking and internships in China and the US
  • World-class faculty
  • Opportunities for research
  • Abundant Scholarship Opportunities
  • Vibrant international community on a LEED-certified green campus

 

International Opportunities

Building on the strong relationship between the iMEP program and Duke University, iMEP students will have the opportunity to spend a semester at Duke University in Durham, North Carolina, USA, where they will interact with the broader Duke faculty, gain additional English-language experience, and build networks with US-based contacts.

At the same time, the program will bring students pursuing a master’s degree from the Nicholas and Sanford schools to Duke Kunshan, further increasing diversity and networking opportunities in the iMEP program. Internships with a range of international organizations, NGOs, and corporations round out the opportunities available to iMEP students.

关于国际环境政策硕士(iMEP) | 昆山杜克大学
academic banner

你在这里

关于国际环境政策硕士(iMEP)

新兴经济体的发展和全球新的经济机遇带来了复杂的环境挑战:渐增的空气污染和水资源污染、能源问题、气候变化等。昆山杜克大学的国际环境政策硕士(iMEP)项目通过跨学科的训练,使其毕业生具有制定有效政策方案的能力,以应对这些紧迫的挑战。

在iMEP你能够体验:

  • 全球排名第三的杜克大学“环境管理与政策”学位(US News、World Report)
  • 中国和美国的资源和实习
  • 世界一流的教师
  • 研究机会
  • 丰厚的奖学金机会
  • 充满活力的国际社区,获得LEED认证的绿色校园

 

国际机会

基于iMEP 项目与杜克大学之间的紧密联系,iMEP的学生将有机会在杜克大学(美国,北卡罗来纳州,达勒姆)度过一个学期。在那里,他们能够与更多的杜克大学教师展开互动,获得额外的英语体验,并在美国建立社交网络

与此同时,该项目也会将尼古拉斯与桑福德学院攻读硕士学位的学生带到昆山杜克大学,这也增加了iMEP项目的多样性及交流机会。与诸多国际组织、非政府组织及公司的实习关系,使得iMEP 学生有更丰富的机会。