Apply Give

career banner

Career Service

Primary tabs

iMEP program’s career service supports the professional development goal that each student envisions, develops an action plan together with the student and provides resources to help him/her achieve the goal eventually.

The program understands that students need different career supports as they progress in their graduate studies. Good career decisions start with a good understanding of oneself and the needs of the society. It is important that the students can identify their interests and strengths while be aware of the trends and needs from the job market. Upon this understanding, students can better position themselves when seeking opportunities and also can build up their strengths intentionally and purposefully. At iMEP program, students can have one-on-one career counseling, receive updates of internships and job opportunities and attend network events which bring them together with people who work in the fields with years of experiences.  

Then the students need practical skills to showcase their capabilities. Intensive trainings in professional writing and speaking are essential. The program provides workshops of resume writing, professional email writing and interview tips to help students present themselves confidently and effectively.

In the process of landing an internship or a job, students may also come across many questions and challenges. Questions such as how to know whether it is a suitable position, how to know more about the organization, how to communicate with potential supervisors and colleagues, how to negotiate a satisfactory salary, all need experienced and sophisticated guidance. At iMEP program, students can feel free to ask these questions, attend specific workshops and get advice from career service staff, faculty and alumni.

Xiaolin Xie

class of 2019

"This winter I went to China Shenzhen Emission Exchange for internship with the help of our program. During this one-month internship, I learned the operation of carbon market and carbon finance. This experience not only gives me insight of this field but also helps me to prepare for my future career better."

职业服务 | 昆山杜克大学
career banner

你在这里

职业服务

iMEP计划的职业服务支持每个学生设想的专业发展目标,与学生一起制定行动计划并最终提供资源帮助他/她实现目标。

该项目认为学生们在研究生学习的不同阶段需要针对性的职业支持。良好的职业决策始于对自身及社会需求的合理认识。重要的是,学生们既知道如何识别自身兴趣与长处,又能意识到就业市场的趋势和需求。基于这样的理解,学生们在求职时能够更好定位自身,并能够有意识、有目的地去培养自身优势。在iMEP项目中,学生们可以进行一对一的职业咨询,获得有关实习和工作机会的最新消息,并参加社将他们与那些富有工作经验的人们聚集在一起的社交活动,搭建自己的职业网络。

然后学生需要实用技能来展示他们的能力。专业写作和口语的强化培训至关重要。该计划提供简历写作,专业电子邮件撰写和面试技巧的研讨会,以帮助学生自信和有效地展示自己。

在实习或工作登陆的过程中,学生也可能会遇到许多问题和挑战。问题包括如何知道它是否合适,如何更多地了解组织,如何与潜在的主管和同事沟通,如何谈判满意的薪水,都需要经验丰富和成熟的指导。在iMEP课程中,学生可以随意提出这些问题,参加特定的研讨会并获得职业服务人员,教师和校友的建议。

谢晓琳

2019级

“今年冬天,我借助我们的计划前往中国深圳排放交易所实习。在为期一个月的实习期间,我学习了碳市场和碳金融的运作。这次经历不仅让我对这个领域有所了解,而且还有助于我为未来的职业生涯做好准备。“