Apply Give

academic banner

Courses

Fall 2018

Environmental Economics ( ENVIRON 805K ) (Junjie Zhang)
Description Video

Environmental Economics ( ENVIRON 805K )


This course provides an overview of environmental economics by introducing analytical methods and tools to analyze environmental problems and identify policy solutions. The first part of the course provides a microeconomic foundation of environmental economics, with a focus on market efficiency and market failures. The second part introduces environmental policy decision tools such as benefit-cost analysis and cost-effectiveness criterion. In particular, this part focuses on benefits estimation including revealed preference approaches and stated preference approaches. The third part discusses environmental regulation, with topics covering command-and-control regulation, market-based approaches, and behavioral interventions. The challenges of applying economic instruments to real world environmental problems will be also discussed, such as time and space, risk and uncertainty, compliance and enforcement, etc. This course is expected to stimulate critical thinking about environmental challenges and policy solutions. 

Environmental GIS ( ENVIRON 759K ) (Binbin Li)
Description Syllabus Video

Environmental GIS ( ENVIRON 759K )


Geographic Information Systems (GIS) is a computer-based tool that uses spatial data to analyze and solve problems. This course introduces students to the core concepts and latest application of geographic information system in environment area. It will give an in-depth overview of the key data types (raster and vector files) in this area, data collection and entry, data management, data analysis and output using ArcGIS. This course will also introduce application of GIS in real world problem solving, such as species habitat mapping and conservation planning. Students will be exposed to Google Earth, QGIS and other open source GIS tools. 

Environmental Law ( ENVIRON 835K ) (Kathinka Fürst)
Description Syllabus

Environmental Law ( ENVIRON 835K )


This is an introductory environmental law course, with emphasis on the practical use and application of legal concepts within the context of pollution control and resource management. This class will explore the role of law, regulation and governance in protecting, managing and restoring the environment and natural resources. Understanding these processes in China will be the main focus of the class. On occasions, cases from other jurisdictions will be included in the syllabus.

Environmental Policy Analysis ( PUBPOL 871K ) (Patrick Ward)
Description

Environmental Policy Analysis ( PUBPOL 871K )


The course will introduce the concept of policy analysis, and the special challenges posed by environmental policy analysis.  These include the importance of translating core terms and concepts between cultures-such as China and the U.S.-so that policy analysts in differing countries can learn from one another’s experiences –“translating between operating systems or OS” --and cooperate in devising policies to address common challenges.  

Key Topics in International Environmental Policy ( ENVIRON 600K ) (Moon Joon Kim)
Description Syllabus

Key Topics in International Environmental Policy ( ENVIRON 600K )


This modular course will use a case-based curriculum to give an overview of the key areas in international environmental policy. The course will include seven modules covering international environmental economics, international environmental policy and politics, and international environmental negotiations. Students will be expected to participate in policy debates and simulations.  The principal goal of the course is to preview the application of social sciences (economics, public policy, and political science) to the environment, and facilitate the translation of core curricular concepts into a variety of real-word applications.

Masters Project ( ENVIRON 898K ) (John Ji)
Description Syllabus

Masters Project ( ENVIRON 898K )


This course is designed to help students develop a Masters Project (MP). This course will guide students in conceptualizing an idea, identifying key environmental policy question, writing a prospectus, finding an advisor, finding a client, designing an analytical approach, data collection, and a producing a draft of their project. 

Modeling for Energy Systems Analysis ( ENVIRON 716K ) (Dalia Patino-Echeverri)
Description Syllabus

Modeling for Energy Systems Analysis ( ENVIRON 716K )


This course is an introduction to the use of computer models and the methods of optimization and simulation for students interested in the analysis of energy systems. The course makes emphasis in the formulation of optimization problems and simulation models, and in the identification of the available methods to solve them.
Our goal is to enable students to formulate, implement, and use their own quantitative model to puzzle out problems related to private and public decision making in the context of energy systems and the environment. The applications and case studies presented, deal with problems of energy systems, their externalities, and the government policies that affect them.

Narrating Nature: Documentaries for Environmental Studies ( ENVIRON 781K ) (Miguel Rojas-Sotelo)
Description Syllabus

Narrating Nature: Documentaries for Environmental Studies ( ENVIRON 781K )


This course is designed to allow participants to understand, utilize, and produce (in an introductory level) documentary media on environmental topics. The course is divided into two parts (and four sections): the first part, introduces students to the histories and theories of non-narrative media production, while giving methods for understanding how media is constructed, produced, and circulated. Also, it introduces participants to the practices of documentary production, terminology, and ways to research and structure a documentary project. The second part is a hands-on workshop in which participants will be able to produce individual and group projects by applying the toolset studied and discussed in the first part. Simultaneously, the participants will be watching, discussing, and analyzing a number of environmental documentary films that present the diverse horizon of production on issues such as environmental justice, nature films, scientific media, and new multimedia applications. Two sections of the course deal with history and visual theory; the other two are related to production of individual and group documentary pieces. Students will produce an individual audio/visual essay (photography and audio) as mid-term project. The final “group” project will produce a number short documentary films (3-10 minute long) on topics workshopped during the course. 

Planetary Health and Environmental Epidemiology ( ENVIRON 736K ) (John Ji)
Description Syllabus

Planetary Health and Environmental Epidemiology ( ENVIRON 736K )


As the pace and scale of human impacts on Earth’s natural systems continue to increase, there is growing importance in understanding and quantifying the implications of these accelerating changes for human health. This field has recently been termed “planetary health.” Throughout this course, we will study the human health impacts of accelerating environmental change through interdisciplinary approaches including environmental science, political science, and public health. 

Statistics and Program Evaluation ( PUBPOL 870K ) (Moon Joon Kim)
Description Syllabus

Statistics and Program Evaluation ( PUBPOL 870K )


This course is designed to give students a foundation in statistics and program evaluation related to environmental policy. Program evaluations seek to identify the causal effect of a program/regulation/policy on some outcome of interest.  In the environmental area, this often involves evaluating whether a program has a causal effect on environmental quality.  Through this class, students will learn to become critical thinkers in program evaluations and use these evaluations to improve policy. The course has two components, theory and applications.  The first component of the course helps students learn the major empirical methods in program evaluation.  How do we measure the causal effect of regulation on the environment?  What type of information do we need to make valid inferences on policy effectiveness from data?  The second component of the course applies these tools to international environmental policy choices, where students will read and analyze evaluations of the effectiveness of different policy instruments.

Spring 2018

Academic Writing ( GS720K - 02 ) (Tyler Carter)
Description Syllabus Video

Academic Writing ( GS720K - 02 )


This course builds academic writing skills through a field-specific examination of the literacy practices common to DKU graduate school programs. Students learn useful organizational structures and functions and improve their ability to write clear and concise texts. They build vocabulary and learn to use high frequency academic collocations. Individualized instruction enables students to identify their strengths and limitations and make improvements in their writing.

Building an NGO Toolkit:  From Design to Monitoring ( ENVIRON 601K ) (Elizabeth Losos)
Description Syllabus Video

Building an NGO Toolkit:  From Design to Monitoring ( ENVIRON 601K )


Non-governmental organizations (NGOs) that address conservation issues in China face large, complex, and urgent problems. To be successful, these NGOs must be equipped with the skills to be efficient, effective, and transparent when planning, implementing, and monitoring their conservation initiatives. In this hands-on course, students will become familiar with decision-support tools that allow organizations to systematically address strategic planning, project design, project budgeting, implementation, monitoring, evaluation, communication, and donor transparency. The students will apply these tools to real-world conservation problems.

Climate Change Economics and Policy (ENVIRON 640K & PUBPOL 585K ) (Billy Pizer)
Description Syllabus Video

Climate Change Economics and Policy (ENVIRON 640K & PUBPOL 585K )


This course will explore the economic characteristics of the climate change problem, assess national and international policy design and current implementation issues, and survey the economic tools necessary to evaluate climate change policies. The course will be discussion-oriented and will require a high degree of participation by students in the classroom.

Environmental Economics II ( ENVIRON 806K ) (Moon Joon Kim)
Description Syllabus Video

Environmental Economics II ( ENVIRON 806K )


This course provides for continued development and practice of skills learned in PUBPOL 870K Statistics and Program Evaluation and ENVIRON 805K Environmental Economics. Students develop conceptual and professional skills related to environmental policy evaluation. The goal is to stimulate critical thinking about today’s environmental problems and the public policies designed to improve them by implementing the theories and principles acquired in class. Achievement of class objectives requires writing two (10-15page) research papers on environmental-related policy. It is the opportunity to apply skills and theories that can be monitored, reflected upon, and improved. This course helps students to start original research work and develop it into a thesis or an actual working paper.

Environmental Policy Process ( ENVIRON 803K ) (Kathinka Fürst)
Description Syllabus Video

Environmental Policy Process ( ENVIRON 803K )


 

This course provides an introduction to and overview of the environmental policy process. The first part of the course introduces the environmental policy process with case studies from different countries exemplifying regional differences. The second part of the course introduces various aspects and challenges in the design and formation of environmental policies with focus on the role of science and scientific uncertainties, pressure from various interest groups, public participation in policy making, environmental policy instruments and tools to forecast the impact(s) of environmental policies. The third part of the course focuses on implementation and tools to evaluate the impact of environmental policies. The fourth part of the course discusses the formation of international environmental policies and their impact on national priorities. Throughout the course case studies from jurisdictions across the globe will be used to exemplify the practical implications of these theoretical frameworks and challenges in areas such as pollution control, climate change, conservation and natural resource management.

Environmental Sciences ( ENVIRON 718K ) (Binbin Li)
Description Syllabus Video

Environmental Sciences ( ENVIRON 718K )


This course introduces students to the core concepts and topics of environmental sciences. It will give an in-depth overview of main themes in the field of environmental studies: global environmental challenges, human population trends, global atmospheric changes, air, land and water resources and pollution, the ocean and fisheries, key ecosystems (forests, grasslands, wetlands, freshwater and marine environment), biodiversity and conservation, non-renewable and renewable energy, agriculture and sustainable production. Quantitative and qualitative research methods will be introduced with case studies. Students will explore the interventions, technology and management tools for these related issues.

Policy Practicum ( PUBPOL 872K ) (David Schanzer)
Description Syllabus Video

Policy Practicum ( PUBPOL 872K )


This course focuses on written and visual literacy. In order for policy-makers to be effective, they need to know how to communicate data and policies to the broader public. Building on their work in the fall, the course will begin with economic and quantitative analysis of a particular environmental or natural resource problem. Students will then develop written and visual presentations of their analysis (including policy briefs and public speaking skills), with final projects completed in teams.

Fall 2017

Environmental Economics ( ENVIRON 805K ) (Junjie Zhang)
Description Syllabus Video

Environmental Economics ( ENVIRON 805K )


This course provides an overview of environmental economics by introducing analytical methods and tools to analyze environmental problems and identify policy solutions. The first part of the course provides a microeconomic foundation of environmental economics, with a focus on market efficiency and market failures. The second part introduces environmental policy decision tools such as benefit-cost analysis and cost-effectiveness criterion. In particular, this part focuses on benefits estimation including revealed preference approaches and stated preference approaches. The third part discusses environmental regulation, with topics covering command-and-control regulation, market-based approaches, and behavioral interventions. The challenges of applying economic instruments to real world environmental problems will be also discussed, such as time and space, risk and uncertainty, compliance and enforcement, etc. This course is expected to stimulate critical thinking about environmental challenges and policy solutions. 

Environmental Policy Analysis ( PUBPOL 871K ) (Dan Guttman)
Description Syllabus

Environmental Policy Analysis ( PUBPOL 871K )


The course will introduce the concept of policy analysis, and the special challenges posed by environmental policy analysis.  These include the importance of translating core terms and concepts between cultures-such as China and the U.S.-so that policy analysts in differing countries can learn from one another’s experiences –“translating between operating systems or OS” --and cooperate in devising policies to address common challenges.  

Key Areas in International Environmental Policy ( ENVIRON 600K ) (Kathinka Fürst)
Description Syllabus Video

Key Areas in International Environmental Policy ( ENVIRON 600K )


This modular course will use a case-based curriculum to give an overview of the key areas in international environmental policy. The course will include seven modules covering international environmental economics, international environmental policy and politics, and international environmental negotiations. Students will be expected to participate in policy debates and simulations.  The principal goal of the course is to preview the application of social sciences (economics, public policy, and political science) to the environment, and facilitate the translation of core curricular concepts into a variety of real-word applications.

Oral Communication - Section 3 ( GS 721K ) (Tyler Carter)
Description Syllabus Video

Oral Communication - Section 3 ( GS 721K )


The global nature of our work and the importance of interdisciplinary collaboration highlight the need for strong language skills, advanced intercultural competence and professionalism. This course seeks to stay abreast of the practices common to the student’s discipline and teach the communication skills needed for success in those field-specific practices.

Statistics and Program Evaluation ( PUBPOL 870K ) (Moon Joon Kim)
Description Syllabus Video

Statistics and Program Evaluation ( PUBPOL 870K )


This course is designed to give students a foundation in statistics and program evaluation related to environmental policy. Program evaluations seek to identify the causal effect of a program/regulation/policy on some outcome of interest.  In the environmental area, this often involves evaluating whether a program has a causal effect on environmental quality.  Through this class, students will learn to become critical thinkers in program evaluations and use these evaluations to improve policy. The course has two components, theory and applications.  The first component of the course helps students learn the major empirical methods in program evaluation.  How do we measure the causal effect of regulation on the environment?  What type of information do we need to make valid inferences on policy effectiveness from data?  The second component of the course applies these tools to international environmental policy choices, where students will read and analyze evaluations of the effectiveness of different policy instruments.

课程安排 | 昆山杜克大学
academic banner

你在这里

课程安排

2018年秋季

环境经济学(ENVIRON 805K) (张俊杰)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

环境经济学(ENVIRON 805K)


本课程通过引入分析方法和工具来分析环境问题并确定政策解决方案,从而给出环境经济学概述。该课程的第一部分是环境经济学的微观经济基础,侧重于市场效率和市场失灵。第二部分介绍了环境政策决策工具,如效益成本分析和成本效益标准。特别是,这一部分侧重于利益评估,包括显示的偏好方法和陈述的偏好方法。第三部分讨论环境监管,主题涉及指挥与控制监管,基于市场的方法和行为干预。还将讨论将经济手段应用于现实世界环境问题的挑战,例如时间和空间,风险和不确定性,合规性和执法等。该课程有望激发学生对环境挑战和政策解决方案的批判性思考。

毕业设计 (John Ji)
课程描述 课程视频

毕业设计


环境地理空间分析基础( ENVIRON 759K ) (Binbin Li)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

环境地理空间分析基础( ENVIRON 759K )


地理信息系统(GIS)是一种基于计算机的工具,它使用空间数据来分析和解决问题。 本课程向学生介绍环境领域地理信息系统的核心概念和最新应用。 它将使用ArcGIS深入概述此区域中的关键数据类型(栅格和矢量文件),数据收集和输入,数据管理,数据分析和输出。 本课程还将介绍GIS在现实世界问题解决中的应用,如物种栖息地制图和保护规划。 学生将接触Google Earth,QGIS和其他开源GIS工具。

环境法(ENVIRON 835K) (Kathinka Fürst)
课程描述 课程大纲

环境法(ENVIRON 835K)


这是一门环境法入门课程,重点是污染控制和资源管理背景下法律概念的实际应用和应用。 本课程将探讨法律,法规和治理在保护,管理和恢复环境和自然资源方面的作用。 了解中国的这些过程将是本课程的主要焦点。 有时,来自其他司法管辖区的案件将包括在教学大纲中。

环境政策分析( PUBPOL 871K ) (Patrick Ward)
课程描述 课程大纲

环境政策分析( PUBPOL 871K )


该课程将介绍政策分析的概念,以及环境政策分析带来的特殊挑战。 其中包括在不同文化之间翻译核心术语和概念的重要性 - 例如中国和美国 - 以便不同国家的政策分析人员可以相互学习经验 - “在不同操作系统之间进行转换或操作系统” - 并合作制定政策 解决共同的挑战。

国际环境政策中的重要议题( ENVIRON 600K )  (Moon Joon Kim)
课程描述 课程大纲

国际环境政策中的重要议题( ENVIRON 600K ) 


该模块化课程将使用基于案例的课程来概述国际环境政策的关键领域。 该课程将包括七个模块,涵盖国际环境经济学,国际环境政策和政治,以及国际环境谈判。 学生将被要求参加政策辩论和模拟。 该课程的主要目标是预览社会科学(经济学,公共政策和政治学)在环境中的应用,并促进将核心课程概念转化为各种实用词应用。

毕业设计( ENVIRON 898K ) (John Ji)
课程描述 课程大纲

毕业设计( ENVIRON 898K )


本课程旨在帮助学生开发硕士项目(MP)。 本课程将指导学生概念化概念,确定关键环境政策问题,撰写招股说明书,寻找顾问,寻找客户,设计分析方法,数据收集以及制定项目草案。

能源系统分析建模( ENVIRON 716K )  (Dalia Patino-Echeverri)
课程描述 课程大纲

能源系统分析建模( ENVIRON 716K ) 


本课程介绍了计算机模型的使用以及对能源系统分析感兴趣的学生的优化和模拟方法。 该课程重点介绍优化问题和仿真模型的制定,以及确定可用的解决方法。

我们的目标是使学生能够制定,实施和使用他们自己的定量模型,以解决与能源系统和环境背景下的私人和公共决策相关的问题。 提出的应用和案例研究,处理能源系统的问题,它们的外部性以及影响它们的政府政策。

讲述自然: 环境研究纪录片( ENVIRON 781K )  (Miguel Rojas-Sotelo)
课程描述 课程大纲

讲述自然: 环境研究纪录片( ENVIRON 781K ) 


本课程旨在让参与者理解,利用和制作(在介绍级别)关于环境主题的纪录片媒体。课程分为两部分(和四部分):第一部分,向学生介绍非叙事媒体制作的历史和理论,同时提供理解媒体如何构建,制作和传播的方法。此外,它还向参与者介绍了纪录片制作,术语以及研究和构建纪录片项目的方法。第二部分是实践研讨会,通过应用第一部分研究和讨论的工具集,参与者将能够制作个人和小组项目。与此同时,与会者将观看,讨论和分析一系列环境纪录片,这些纪录片展示了环境正义,自然电影,科学媒体和新多媒体应用等问题的多样化生产。课程的两个部分涉及历史和视觉理论;另外两个与个人和团体纪录片的制作有关。学生将作为中期项目制作个人音频/视频作文(摄影和音频)。最后的“小组”将制作一些短片纪录片(3-10分钟长),讲述课程期间的主题。

星球健康与环境流行病学( ENVIRON 736K ) (John Ji)
课程描述 课程大纲

星球健康与环境流行病学( ENVIRON 736K )


随着人类对地球自然系统影响的速度和规模不断增加,人们越来越重视理解和量化这些加速变化对人类健康的影响。 该领域最近被称为“行星健康”。在整个课程中,我们将通过跨学科方法研究加速环境变化对人类健康的影响,包括环境科学,政治科学和公共卫生。

统计学及项目评估( PUBPOL 870K ) (Moon Joon Kim)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

统计学及项目评估( PUBPOL 870K )


本课程旨在为学生提供与环境政策相关的统计和计划评估的基础。计划评估旨在确定计划/法规/政策对某些利益结果的因果影响。在环境领域,这通常涉及评估项目是否对环境质量产生因果影响。通过本课程,学生将学习成为课程评估的批判性思考者,并使用这些评估来改进政策。该课程有两个组成部分,理论和应用。该课程的第一部分帮助学生学习课程评估中的主要经验方法。我们如何衡量监管对环境的因果影响?我们需要哪些类型的信息才能从数据中有效推断政策有效性?课程的第二部分将这些工具应用于国际环境政策选择,学生将阅读和分析对不同政策工具有效性的评估。

2018年春季

学术写作( GS720K - 02 )  (Tyler Carter)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

学术写作( GS720K - 02 ) 


本课程通过针对DKU研究生院课程常见的写作练习的特定领域测试,培养学术写作技能。 学生将学习有用的组织结构和功能,并提高他们撰写简洁明了的文本的能力。 他们建立词汇并学习使用高频学术搭配。 个性化教学使学生能够识别他们的优势和局限,并改进他们的写作。

建立非政府组织技巧:从设计到管理(ENVIRON 601K) (Elizabeth Losos)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

建立非政府组织技巧:从设计到管理(ENVIRON 601K)


解决中国保护问题的非政府组织(NGO)面临着大而复杂的紧迫问题。 为了取得成功,这些非政府组织在规划,实施和监督其保护举措时必须具备高效,有效和透明的技能。 在这个实践课程中,学生将熟悉决策支持工具,使组织能够系统地处理战略规划,项目设计,项目预算,实施,监测,评估,沟通和捐助者透明度。 学生们将这些工具应用于现实世界的保护问题。

气候变化下的经济与政策(ENVIRON 640K & PUBPOL 585K )  (Billy Pizer)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

气候变化下的经济与政策(ENVIRON 640K & PUBPOL 585K ) 


本课程将探讨气候变化问题的经济特征,评估国家和国际政策设计和当前实施问题,并调查评估气候变化政策所需的经济工具。 该课程将以讨论为导向,并要求学生在课堂上高度参与。

环境政策程序( ENVIRON 803K ) (Kathinka Fürst)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

环境政策程序( ENVIRON 803K )


 

本课程介绍和概述环境政策过程。课程的第一部分介绍了环境政策过程,以及来自不同国家的案例研究,说明了区域差异。课程的第二部分介绍了环境政策设计和形成的各个方面和挑战,重点是科学和科学不确定性的作用,各种利益集团的压力,公众参与政策制定,环境政策工具和预测环境政策的影响。课程的第三部分侧重于评估环境政策影响的实施和工具。该课程的第四部分讨论了国际环境政策的形成及其对国家优先事项的影响。在整个课程中,来自全球各地司法管辖区的案例研究将用于举例说明这些理论框架和挑战在污染控制,气候变化,保护和自然资源管理等领域的实际意义。

环境科学 ( ENVIRON 718K ) (Binbin Li)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

环境科学 ( ENVIRON 718K )


本课程向学生介绍环境科学的核心概念和主题。 它将深入介绍环境研究领域的主题:全球环境挑战,人口趋势,全球大气变化,空气,土地和水资源和污染,海洋和渔业,关键生态系统(森林,草原) ,湿地,淡水和海洋环境),生物多样性和保护,不可再生和可再生能源,农业和可持续生产。 将通过案例研究介绍定量和定性研究方法。 学生将探讨这些相关问题的干预措施,技术和管理工具。

政策实践(PUBPOL 872K) (David Schanzer)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

政策实践(PUBPOL 872K)


本课程侧重于书面和视觉素养。 为了使政策制定者有效,他们需要知道如何向更广泛的公众传达数据和政策。 在秋季的工作基础上,课程将从对特定环境或自然资源问题的经济和定量分析开始。 然后,学生将开发他们的分析的书面和视觉演示(包括政策简报和公开演讲技巧),最后的项目将在团队中完成。

环境经济学II(ENVIRON 806K) (Moon Joon Kim)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

环境经济学II(ENVIRON 806K)


本课程旨在继续开发和实践PUBPOL 870K统计和项目评估以及ENVIRON 805K环境经济学中学到的技能。 学生培养与环境政策评估相关的概念和专业技能。 目标是激发对当今环境问题的批判性思考以及旨在通过实施课堂上获得的理论和原则来改进它们的公共政策。 实现课堂目标需要撰写两篇(10-15页)关于环境相关政策的研究论文。 这是一个应用可以监控,反思和改进的技能和理论的机会。 本课程帮助学生开始原创研究工作,并将其发展成论文或实际工作文件。

2017年秋季

环境经济学( ENVIRON 805K ) (Junjie Zhang)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

环境经济学( ENVIRON 805K )


本课程通过引入分析方法和工具来分析环境问题并确定政策解决方案,从而提供环境经济学概述。该课程的第一部分提供了环境经济学的微观经济基础,侧重于市场效率和市场失灵。第二部分介绍了环境政策决策工具,如效益成本分析和成本效益标准。特别是,这一部分侧重于利益评估,包括显示的偏好方法和陈述的偏好方法。第三部分讨论环境监管,主题涉及指挥与控制监管,基于市场的方法和行为干预。还将讨论将经济手段应用于现实世界环境问题的挑战,例如时间和空间,风险和不确定性,合规性和执法等。该课程有望激发对环境挑战和政策解决方案的批判性思考。

国际环境政策的重要领域( ENVIRON 600K )  (Kathinka Fürst)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

国际环境政策的重要领域( ENVIRON 600K ) 


该模块化课程将使用基于案例的课程来概述国际环境政策的关键领域。 该课程将包括七个模块,涵盖国际环境经济学,国际环境政策和政治,以及国际环境谈判。 学生将被要求参加政策辩论和模拟。 该课程的主要目标是预览社会科学(经济学,公共政策和政治学)在环境中的应用,并促进将核心课程概念转化为各种实用词应用。

口语交流 - 第3节(GS 721K) (Tyler Carter)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

口语交流 - 第3节(GS 721K)


我们工作的全球性和跨学科合作的重要性凸显了对强大的语言技能,先进的跨文化能力和专业精神的需求。 本课程旨在了解学生学科的共同实践,并教授在特定领域实践中取得成功所需的沟通技巧。

统计学及项目评估( PUBPOL 870K ) (Dan Guttman)
课程描述 课程大纲

统计学及项目评估( PUBPOL 870K )


本课程旨在为学生提供与环境政策相关的统计和计划评估的基础。计划评估旨在确定计划/法规/政策对某些利益结果的因果影响。在环境领域,这通常涉及评估项目是否对环境质量产生因果影响。通过本课程,学生将学习成为课程评估的批判性思考者,并使用这些评估来改进政策。该课程有两个组成部分,理论和应用。该课程的第一部分帮助学生学习课程评估中的主要经验方法。我们如何衡量监管对环境的因果影响?我们需要哪些类型的信息才能从数据中有效推断政策有效性?课程的第二部分将这些工具应用于国际环境政策选择,学生将阅读和分析对不同政策工具有效性的评估。

统计和计划评估 ( PUBPOL 870K ) (Moon Joon Kim)
课程描述 课程大纲 课程视频

统计和计划评估 ( PUBPOL 870K )


本课程旨在为学生提供与环境政策相关的统计和计划评估的基础。计划评估旨在确定计划/法规/政策对某些利益结果的因果影响。在环境领域,这通常涉及评估项目是否对环境质量产生因果影响。通过本课程,学生将学习成为课程评估的批判性思考者,并使用这些评估来改进政策。该课程有两个组成部分,理论和应用。该课程的第一部分帮助学生学习课程评估中的主要经验方法。我们如何衡量监管对环境的因果影响?我们需要哪些类型的信息才能从数据中有效推断政策有效性?课程的第二部分将这些工具应用于国际环境政策选择,学生将阅读和分析对不同政策工具有效性的评估。