Apply Give

inner-pages-banner

Green Campus

Duke Kunshan University is the first Chinese university campus to be certified by the Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) campus program, with all five campus buildings certified according to LEED standards by the U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC). The Academic Building and the Conference Center are rated LEED Gold, while the Student Residence, the Faculty Residence and the Service Building receive LEED Silver. The campus design integrates native culture and advanced technology. It is a human-centered design, pursuing efficiency and aesthetic values at the same time.

By the end of 2017, the rainwater collection system supplies 99% of the landscape water needs, virtually eliminating our need for outside water supply. 90% campus water heating was powered by solar panels. 65% of the food served in the university cafeteria was locally sourced.

 

 “This idea of having a sustainable campus: this was a core design principle, built into the thinking about how this campus would evolve over time. It really is a core element of our policy, our practice, and the feel that we want students to have when they walk around this place.”

------ Dr. Denis Simon, Executive Vice Chancellor, Duke Kunshan University

For more about Duke Kunshan LEED certification and campus design, click here

绿色校园 | 昆山杜克大学
inner-pages-banner

你在这里

绿色校园

昆山杜克大学是全国首个获得绿色能源与环境设计先锋奖(LEED)校园计划认证的大学校园,校内五座校园建筑均获得了美国绿色建筑委员会(USGBC)的LEED标准认证。其中学术大楼和会议中心获得了LEED金级认证,学生公寓、教师公寓和服务楼获得了LEED银级认证。 昆山杜克大学校园的设计以人为本,体现了绿色建筑设计理念、先进科技设施和浓厚水乡文化的高度融合,兼顾效率与审美价值。

在2017年底,校园内的雨水收集系统可满足99%的景观用水需求,几乎消除了对外部供水的需求。 90%的校园水加热由太阳能电池板供电,大学食堂供应的食物中有65%是当地采购的。

 

“校内可持续发展的理念:这是校园设计的一项核心原则,是如何让校园随着时间发展这一考虑的有机部分。它也确实是我们的政策、实践及对学生的希冀-当他们行走在校园中时所产生的感受-的核心要素。”

------昆山杜克大学执行副校长 Denis Simon 博士

想要获取更多有关昆山杜克大学获得LEED认证以及校园设计的信息,请单击此处