Apply Give

admission banner

You are here

iMEP Features

Duke Kunshan University’s international Master of Environmental Policy (iMEP) program combines a world-class faculty, cutting-edge research center, innovative curriculum and unparalleled career opportunities. You will leave the program with an advanced degree from world-renowned Duke University, and the knowledge and experience you need to devise evidence-based policy solutions to the most urgent environmental problems of our time.

Yan Gao

class of 2019

Origins Undergraduate
Hebei, China Wuhan University


“Completely changing my major from English literature to Environmental Policy was not an easy thing. iMEP program helped me get into this field with ultra-practical courses. In the previous year, I learned how environmental problems intertwined with social, political and economic factors, which further influence policymaking. iMEP program also provided unparalleled resources including career opportunities and research projects.  Choosing iMEP and becoming one of the environmental practitioner were the best decision I have ever made in my life.”

Kelley Reardona

class of 2019

Origins Undergraduate
US Stonehill College, Easton, Massachusetts


When I look back at my previous experiences, both personal and professional, I realize they have all led up to the iMEP program. If I were to create a master’s program for myself, it would look something like this. I’ve always had a desire to study in China and a deep passion for solving environmental problems. The iMEP program provides the community and resources that I need to make my goals a reality, and I’m very grateful to be part of this tight-knit group.

Hanwei Xu

class of 2019

Origins Undergraduate
Beijing, China Beijing Foreign Studies University


“I never imagined I would become an environmental master candidate before my hometown was hit by a great haze in 2016. After been unable to see the roof of my neighbors for one whole week, I decided I shall apply for an environmental policy program with Chinese focus. The iMEP program is exactly what I need with its Duke quality graduate education and special interest in Chinese problems.  ”

专业介绍 | 昆山杜克大学
admission banner

你在这里

专业介绍

昆山杜克大学的国际环境政策硕士(iMEP)课程结合了世界一流的师资力量、全球顶尖的研究中心、充满创造性的课程内容和无与伦比的就业机会。 您将获得世界著名的杜克大学高级学位课程,以及为解决当代最紧迫的环境问题而制定政策方案所需的知识和经验。

Yan Gao

class of 2019

来自 本科
中国河北 武汉大学

“完全将我的专业从英国文学转变为环境政策并非易事。iMEP计划帮助我通过超实用课程进入这一领域。在过去的一年里,我了解到环境问题如何与社会,政治和经济因素交织在一起,从而进一步影响政策制定。iMEP计划还提供了无与伦比的资源,包括职业机会和研究项目。选择iMEP并成为环境从业者之一是我一生中做出的最好决定。”

Kelley Reardona

class of 2019

来自 本科
美国 Stonehill College, Easton, Massachusetts

当我回顾过去的个人和专业经历时,我意识到他们都已经领导了iMEP计划。 如果我要为自己创建一个硕士课程,它看起来就像这样。 我一直渴望在中国学习,对解决环境问题充满热情。 iMEP计划提供了实现目标所需的社区和资源,我非常感谢能成为这个紧密团队的一员

Hanwei Xu

class of 2019

来自 本科
中国北京 北京外国语大学

“在我的家乡2016年遭遇大雾之前,我从没想过会成为一名环境人。在一周之后无法看到邻居的屋顶之后,我决定申请关注中国焦点问题的环保政策计划 。 iMEP计划正是我所需要的,它有着杜克大学优质研究生教育和对中国问题的特别兴趣。”