From Crafting Chinese Gourmet to Becoming a World Citizen | Peng Wang | Distinguished Speaker Series | Duke Kunshan University

From Crafting Chinese Gourmet to Becoming a World Citizen | Peng Wang | Distinguished Speaker Series

E.g., 10/30/2020
E.g., 10/30/2020
09/25
13:30 to 15:00
AB 2107

Please note that this talk will be in Chinese without translation.

Peng Wang, CEO of Synear Food and president of Dukang.

Wang joined Synear in 1997 as a founding member and went on to serve as manager and director for the northeast region, manager of the sales department, and vice general manager. He became CEO of Synear Food in 2005, overseeing management and operations. Today, the company is one of the most influential frozen food brands in China.

Synear Food was the sole supplier of frozen stuffed food for the 2008 Beijing Olympics, with Jackie Chan serving as its international brand ambassador.

Under Wang’s leadership, Synear has continued to enhance its international strategy and market research. Its business has expanded to countries and regions including Canada, Australia, Japan, the U.K. and the Netherlands. Synear has CNAS-certified labs, a state-level corporate technology center, and a provincial-level engineering technology center. Synear’s U.S. factory received the Underwriter Laboratories certificate in 2016. The company opened its Los Angeles factory in 2017 and made it onto the FDA Green List the following year. Synear’s Zhengzhou factory passed FDA’s unannounced inspection in June 2018.

Wang graduated from Zhengzhou Industrial University and has an MBA from China Europe International Business School. He is also a member of the board of directors of the Council for Frozen Foods, Chinese Institute of Food Science and Technology.

About the Distinguished Speaker Series (DSS)
Hosted by the Office of Development and Alumni Relations, this series features global leaders who have successful and varied careers, and are visionary and influential. As part of their commitment to education and the future, they share with DKU their personal experience, career paths, insights into critical issues, and advice for students. For any inqueries, email development@dukekunshan.edu.cn.

Other Events

31
Oct
10/31
Oct 31st 2020
09:30 to 16:00
IB Lecture Hall

中国美食 世界公民 | 王鹏 | 昆山杜克大学名家讲坛 | 昆山杜克大学

中国美食 世界公民 | 王鹏 | 昆山杜克大学名家讲坛

例如: 2021/09/26
例如: 2021/09/26
09/25
13:3015:00
AB 2107

王鹏于1997年加入思念食品,是公司创始人之一。1998年后,王鹏先后担任思念食品东北区域经理,东北分公司总经理,思念食品销售部经理以及公司副总经理,并于2005年开始担任郑州思念食品有限公司CEO,负责思念食品的整体经营管理工作。自加入思念食品以来,王鹏在公司的营销创新、产品创新和海外布局方面成绩斐然,将思念食品打造成为最有影响力的中国速冻品牌之一。

2005年,王鹏前瞻到了奥运会带来的巨大商机,思念食品携手奥运正式成为“北京2008年奥运会速冻包馅食品独家供应商”,签约成龙代言思念水饺亮相国际舞台。

在企业成立之初,王鹏便心系海外市场。在他的带领下,思念食品不断加深对海外市场的考察及调研,持续优化海外布局。目前,思念食品的出口国家和地区已经覆盖了加拿大、澳大利亚、日本、英国、荷兰等多个国家和地区。思念食品已经拥有国家CNAS认可检测实验室、国家级企业技术中心和省级工程技术中心;2016年底,思念食品美国工厂设备通过了美国UL(美国保险商试验所)认证;2017年,坐落于美加州洛杉矶的思念工厂落成投产;2018年初,思念获得美国美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA)绿名单(Green List)资格的企业;6月,思念食品郑州工厂在美国FDA的飞行检查中,以“零缺陷”的优异成绩通过了FDA审核。

王鹏毕业于郑州工业大学,并拥有中欧国际工商学院的工商管理硕士学位。他也是中国食品科学技术学会冷冻与冷藏食品分会理事。

Related Events

Break for Spring Festival 2022
31
1月
从 01/31 到 02/06
2022-01-31
00:0023:59
Classes begin for spring 2022
10
1月
01/10
2022-01-10
08:00
Campus | Online
Winter break Nanjing
17
12月
从 12/17/2021 到 01/06/2022
2021-12-17
00:0023:59
DKU Master of Management Studies information sessions through fall 2021
15
12月
12/15
2021-12-15
20:3021:30
Online
Graduate student exams
01
12月
从 12/01 到 12/03
2021-12-01
08:0017:00