What to Support | Duke Kunshan University

What to Support

Scholarship

Scholarships funds enable Duke Kunshan to focus on attracting the most talented students all around the world, emphasizing talent and accomplishment over the ability to pay. This will help create a vibrant campus with students bring their unique perspectives and talents. This dynamic community enriches the experience for everyone. Here, they will gain knowledge, skills, and connections they need to tackle global issues and transform lives.
Professorship

Nothing is more fundamental to Duke Kunshan’s mission than attracting and retaining top faculty from China and around the world. Competing for faculty who meet world-class standards requires international salaries, benefits and research funds. A gift to establish or endow a professorship would enable Duke Kunshan to attract and support a faculty member who will carry the name of the donor in all professional dealings.
Research Centers

Duke Kunshan is committed to becoming a “center of gravity” for addressing pressing global problems. We push the limits of knowledge to develop new insights and understanding of the world. Students and faculty will have the opportunity to contribute to original research in areas of their interest and importance to China and the world. A naming gift for a center will enable Duke Kunshan to build a critical mass of faculty and staff who study, publish, and teach about key questions, as well as lead student research projects.
Student Life and Support

Art programs, athletic teams, and other experiences outside the classroom are an important feature of world-class universities, helping students become well-rounded and successful. A full spectrum of student-centric, highly personalized experiential learning, career development and advising structures will enable Duke Kunshan students to combine their academic and other experiences to discover and successful enter the career of their choice.
Facilities

捐赠项目 | 昆山杜克大学

捐赠项目

奖学金

充足的奖学金可以帮助昆山杜克大学吸引来自全球的精英学子,使他们专注于学习知识,提升能力,创造成就而无后顾之忧。您的捐赠将帮助我们打造活力多元的学生群体,培养学生跨文化沟通、协同创新以及跨国合作的能力,帮助他们成为改变世界的新生力量。
讲席教授

“大学者,有大师之谓也。”为了充分实现昆山杜克大学的潜力与使命,昆山杜克大学将提供有国际竞争力的薪资福利待遇以及雄厚的研究基金,以争取来自中国和世界各地的顶尖师资。 您的捐赠将帮助昆山杜克大学延揽国际顶尖学术人才,打造一流师资队伍,成就薪火相传的教育理想。教席将以捐赠者的名字或意愿命名。
研究中心

昆山杜克大学致力于发展成为解决迫切全球性议题的重要学术平台,力争突破学科边界,拓展已知,大胆创新。学生和教授都有机会在昆山杜克大学进行独立的研究,为解决现实性的挑战贡献自己的力量。为研究中心提供命名捐赠能够让昆山杜克大学组建一支强大的教职工队伍,开展研究、出版、教学、带领学生研究项目等相关工作。
学生活动与就业支持

艺术项目,运动队以及丰富多彩的课外活动是世界一流大学的重要特点,可以让学生全面发展。学生为中心的,高度个性化、体验式的职业发展和学术指导模式将帮助昆山杜克大学的学生将自己的学科知识和实践经验相结合,为他们的职业生涯打开成功之门。
校园设施