NetIDs | Duke Kunshan University

NetIDs

All students, faculty and staff at Duke Kunshan University (DKU) receive a Duke NetID. It is your electronic key to a variety of services, and you will use this as your username when logging into systems at DKU and/or Duke.

  • Students are assigned a NetID when they accept a DKU admissions offer (matriculate) and will receive a link to activate their NetID via the email address they provided on their college application.
  • Faculty and staff hired by DKU will be assigned a NetID by the Office of Human Resources (HR). Contact HR staff for assistance in initiating the process.
  • Current Duke students, faculty and staff will continue to use their Duke NetID while at DKU. They will not receive another NetID.

NetID passwords

In the activation process, you will be required to create a strong, secure NetID password. Optionally, you can also enable multifactor authentication, which requires you to own a device to be able to access some or all NetID-protected services. We strongly recommend enabling multifactor authentication.

Your NetID is private and for your use only. Do not share your password with anyone or provide someone else access to software, services or resources protected by NetID. No one at DKU or Duke will ever ask for your password – report any requests for your password to DKU IT (typically from viruses or phishing emails).

Frequently asked questions about NetID passwords.

Manage your NetID account

To change your password, set up challenge/response questions for identity verification, update your directory listing, and find other people at DKU or Duke, visit http://oit.duke.edu/selfservice

NetIDs | 昆山杜克大学

NetIDs

昆山杜克大学的全体学生、教职员工都将获得杜克大学的NetIDs。NetID是你获得各种服务的电子钥匙,在登录昆山杜克大学和/或杜克大学的网络系统时,请使用NetID作为你的用户名。

  • 昆山杜克大学的新生将收到自己的NetID,激活链接会发送至新生在大学申请材料中提供的电子邮件地址。
  • 新入职的教职员工将收到人力资源办公室发放的NetID。如需帮助,请联系人力资源
  • 杜克大学在读学生以及教职员工可以在昆山杜克大学继续使用本人的杜克大学NetID,无需再有新的NetID。

NetID密码

你需要在激活NetID的过程中创建密码,请设定一个安全等级高的密码。你还可以启用多重身份验证,需要有一台设备才能访问受NetID保护的部分或所有服务。我们强烈建议你启用多重身份验证。

你的NetID仅为本人所有、本人使用。请不要与任何人共享密码,也不要让其他人访问受NetID保护的软件、服务或资源。昆山杜克大学或杜克大学的任何人都不应询问你的密码。如果有人询问你密码,请向昆山杜克大学信息技术部门报告(这种密码请求通常来自病毒或网络钓鱼电子邮件)。

请参见有关NetID密码的常见问题

管理你的NetID帐户

有关密码更改、设置身份验证的问题/答案、更新目录列表、查找昆山杜克大学或杜克大学的学生或教职员工,请访问http://oit.duke.edu/selfservice