Courses – Master of Management Studies | Duke Kunshan University

Courses

Explore the courses that will give you the tools, framework, and vocabulary you need to enter the world of business with a solid foundation. Most courses share a few common characteristics: they’re quantitatively rigorous, challenge you through team assignments and case studies, and always require you to be an active participant in the learning process.

Accounting, Economics, and Finance

Fundamentals of Business Economics

Cover the fundamental ideas and tools of microeconomics through supply and demand analysis, consumer choices and market demand, and production and cost theory. Gain the tools for market structure analysis and apply them to monopoly and oligopoly markets and price discrimination.

Introduction to Financial Accounting

Develop your ability to read, understand, and interpret corporate financial reports. Become an informed user of financial statement information through learning the basics of bookkeeping, accounting terminology, and fundamental accounting concepts.

Foundations of Capital Markets

Explore the fundamental principles of asset valuation, investments, and investment management. In this course, you’ll cover diversification, risk, discounting, arbitrage and hedging, portfolio management, performance evaluation, and the interaction between capital markets and the macro-economy.

Principles of Cost and Managerial Accounting

Learn managers’ internal use of accounting information to plan, control, and evaluate operations and personnel of the firm. You’ll learn the design of cost management systems and their use in decision making and management control systems.

Foundations of Corporate Finance

Examine important issues in corporate finance from the perspective of managers. You’ll use the concepts of net present value, uncertainty, and strategic concerns to analyze how investment and financing decisions interact to affect the value of the firm.

Fundamentals of Financial Analysis

Building on your prior coursework in financial accounting, strategy, managerial accounting, investments, and corporate finance, you’ll focus on the financial analysis of a firm and its shares.

Analytics and Critical Thinking

Quantitative Business Analysis

Gain an introduction to the analytical basis of decision making by building a foundation in probability theory, statistical inference, and regression analysis. First you’ll develop an understanding of probability and random variables, and then you’ll learn to use sample data and associations among variables for prediction and problem solving.

Spreadsheet Modeling and Decision Analysis

Develop your ability to make good decisions when responding to challenges and complex situations. You’ll use spreadsheet models in Microsoft Excel to explore, evaluate, and improve alternative scenarios in a systematic fashion.

Communication and Leadership

Business Communication I

Whether you’re conveying the results of a project or leading an organization, communication is key. Here, you’ll concentrate on presenting information clearly, strategically, and persuasively in a professional business setting. You’ll gain exposure to skills for success—oral, written, and presentation—across a broad array of media, including how to communicate effectively through spreadsheets and other analytical modeling tools. And because effective professional conduct is a core requirement in managing your career, you’ll focus on developing and executing an effective job search strategy.

Business Communication II

This course expands on the communication and career management skills built in Business Communication I. Through team-based consulting projects with real clients, you’ll have an opportunity to apply the business knowledge and skills you’ve acquired, and learn how to communicate effectively with clients and supervisors, through team-based presentations and reports related to these projects.

Markets, Strategy, Management

Introduction to Marketing Analysis

Learn how to create business value by applying the principles, processes, and tools to analyze markets. You’ll design optimal marketing programs through the “3Cs” (company, customers, and competition) and the “4 Ps” (pricing, promotion, place, and product).

Fundamentals of Market Intelligence

Gather, analyze, and interpret data about markets and customers. Learn to define decision problems and determine what information is needed as you examine how to acquire trustworthy, high-quality data and analyze data relevant to classic marketing decisions.

Principles of Strategy

Identify business opportunities in dynamic competitive environments. You’ll analyze competition in this era of globalization and changing boundaries, and you’ll assess strategy under increasing uncertainty, gaining vital strategic analysis concepts, models, and tools.

Foundations of Management and Organizations

Learn to be an effective leader and manager, whatever your level in an organization. Examine practices that make teams more efficient and adaptable by harnessing diversity to enhance innovation. Learn to lead others as you study the theory and practice of negotiation.

Introduction to Operations and Supply Chain Management

Learn the basic facts and principles of supply chain processes and activities. You’ll gain an understanding of the entire cycle from the extraction of raw materials, through transportation and processing, to the delivery of finished products to the customer.

Optional Mandarin Course

When studying at Duke Kunshan University, interested students will have the opportunity to take an uncredited course in Mandarin Chinese. Depending on your proficiency and the class size, the course may be in a standard class format or one-on-one coaching.

课程 – 管理学硕士 | 昆山杜克大学

课程

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目的课程,为你提供进入商业世界所需的工具、框架和词汇,打下坚实商业基础。多数课程具有共同的特征:培养量化分析能力,重视小组作业和案例分析,强调学生的积极参与。

会计、经济和金融课程

商业经济学基本原理

本课程旨在通过供需分析、消费者选择和市场需求以及生产和成本理论,传授微观经济学的基本思想和工具。掌握市场结构分析工具,分析垄断市场、寡头市场和价格歧视等问题。

财务会计基础

本课程旨在培养你阅读、理解和解读企业财务报表的能力,通过探讨记账、会计术语和基本会计概念的基本要素,掌握良好的财务报表运用能力。

资本市场基础

本课程将探讨资产估值、投资和投资管理的基本原理。 你将学到分散投资、风险、贴现、套利与对冲、投资组合管理、绩效评估以及资本市场与宏观经济的交互作用等知识。

成本与管理会计原理

在本课程中,你将学习以经理人的视角,运用会计信息规划、控制和评估公司运营和人事等工作的方式,同时还将学习成本管理系统的设计及其在决策和管理控制系统中的运用。

公司财务基础

本课程将从经理人的角度对公司财务中的重要问题进行审查,你将运用净现值、不确定性、战略关切等概念,分析投资和融资决策如何相互作用,影响企业的价值。

财务分析基本原理

本课程以之前学习的财务会计、战略、管理会计、投资和公司财务等课程为基础,着重教授公司及其股票的财务分析方法。

分析与批判思维课程

定量商业分析

通过夯实概率理论、统计推断、回归分析等知识基础,本课程帮助你掌握决策制定的分析基础。首先,你将形成对概率和随机变量的认识,然后你将学习如何运用采样数据和变量间关联关系预测和解决问题。

电子表单建模与决策分析

本课程旨在帮助你培养在面对挑战和复杂情况时做出良好决策的能力。你将通过Microsoft Excel中的电子表单模型,系统性地探索、评估和改进替代方案。

沟通与领导力课程

商务沟通 (一)

无论你在总结陈述,还是在领导一个组织,沟通都是关键所在。在本课程中,你将集中训练如何在商务环境下,清楚、有策略性、有说服力地呈现信息。你将有机会掌握成功所需的口头沟通、书面表达和演讲展示技能,并涵盖多种渠道,包括如何通过电子表单和其他分析建模工具进行有效沟通。同时,本课程将帮助你发展和实施有效的职业搜索策略。

商务沟通 (二)

本课程以商务沟通(一)所学的沟通和职业管理技能为基础。通过为真实客户提供短期咨询项目,以及与此相关的团队展示和小组报告,你将有机会实践所学的商务知识,帮助客户解决现实世界的商业难题,并学习掌握如何与客户和主管进行有效沟通。

市场、战略和管理课程

市场营销分析基础

在本课程中,你将学习如何通过运用市场分析原理、流程和工具,创造商业价值。你将学习如何通过分析“3C”(公司(company)、客户(customers)和竞争(competition))和“4P”策略(定价(pricing)、促销(promotion)、地点(place)和产品(product)),设计最优的营销方案。

市场情报基本原理

在本课程中,你将学习如何收集、分析和解读关于市场和客户的数据。在探讨如何获取可信、优质数据,以及分析与经典市场营销决策相关的数据时,学习如何定义决策问题,并确定所需信息。

企业战略原理

在本课程中,你将学习如何在变化多端的竞争环境中发现商机,如何在这个全球化和边界不断变化的时代分析竞争形势,如何在不确定性与日俱增的情况下评估发展战略,并掌握重要的战略分析概念、模型和工具。

管理与组织基础

无论你在企业中处于什么层级,本课程所学,将帮助你成为一名高效的领导和经理。你还将研究如何通过多样化增进创新,考察有助于提高团队工作效率和适应能力的实践做法。另外,你将通过学习谈判理论与实践,掌握领导他人的方法。

运营与供应链管理介绍

在本课程中,你将学习供应链流程和活动的基本事实和原理,获得对从原材料提取、运输和加工到成品交付客户的整个周期的认识。

选修中文课程

在昆山杜克大学学习时,感兴趣的学生有机会选修无学分的中文课程。根据你的中文水平和课堂规模,该课程可能采用标准课堂教学形式,也可能采用一对一辅导模式。