MMS: Duke Kunshan University — Finding Your Fit & Leaving a Legacy

Any master's program is a significant investment of your time, energy and money, so it is important to find the right program to help you achieve your personal and professional goals. Take some time to evaluate which would provide the best fit for your career goals, and visit our Admissions webpage for further information.  

"Innovation" and "legacy" are cornerstones for Fuqua and Duke Kunshan University — think about how these terms apply to your own experiences and goals. Use this reflection to demonstrate how you might fit in with the culture of our two institutions by answering the following questions before beginning the admission process:

  • Why are you interested in this immersion experience in China?
  • What legacy do you hope to leave at Fuqua and Duke Kunshan University?
  • After graduation, what impact do you hope to have in your work and broader communities?

The MMS: Duke Kunshan University Admission Process

From learning about the MMS: DKU program and determining your fit, to joining the incoming class at orientation, here are some admissions guidelines and tips about how to approach each step of the admissions process:

  1. Start the conversation. Do your research. Talk to family, friends, mentors and Admissions Counselor; attend an information session, open house or campus visit; and decide whether the MMS: DKU program is right for you. Then, review the application deadlines and develop a timeline for completing your application. 
  2. Apply. Access and complete the online application, which can be done over multiple sittings. Go to the Application Instructions page for details about the application components.
  3. Interview. Interviews will be extended by invitation after careful review of your application materials. We do not offer open interviews for MMS. Most interviews will occur via Skype; North Carolina residents may have the opportunity to interview on campus by invitation. Interviews are conducted in English and typically last 30-45 minutes. All interviews are conducted by an admissions officer, a select second-year MBA student, or an MMS alumnus who will ask you a variety of questions about your educational background and personal interests. At the conclusion of the interview, you will have the opportunity to ask questions about the Fuqua experience. Appropriate attire for an interview is business casual.
  4. Receive your decision. You will be notified first on-line then via postal mail of your admission decision. If you are accepted to the program, you are required to submit your nonrefundable tuition deposit (2,000 USD, 14,000 RMB) and hard copies of your official transcripts by the deposit deadline to reserve your place in the class. 
  5. Access the Incoming Student Website (ISW). A few months before the start of the program, you will have access to the ISW, where you will find all the information you need to transition into your academic life at Fuqua for your US residency. The ISW provides program announcements, technical and computer information, assignments to prepare academically, and relocation information. This is your main resource to facilitate your transition into the MMS: DKU program, and it is important that you visit the site often for updates and guidance.
  6. Apply for your student visa (for non-US citizens without US permanent residency only). If applicable, visa application information will be included in your admission packet, along with specific deadlines for submission. Visa processing can take up to several months to complete, so it is critical to apply by the Round 2 deadline to ensure that you are able to join the program. If you are currently in the US on a student visa for another program,please contact us prior to making plans to leave the United States in order to transfer your visa and ensure that the proper steps are taken to secure your new visa for the MMS: DKU program.

MMS: Duke Kunshan University Admission Deadlines

Given the competitive applicant pool, you are encouraged to apply to the MMS: Duke Kunshan program in the round in which you can submit your "best" application. Contact an admissions counselor if you would like more information, or if you have any questions about the MMS: Duke Kunshan application process.

The Early Action option is ideal for applicants who have completed their graduate business school research and have decided that Duke Fuqua is the best school for them. Applicants admitted in the Early Action round must submit the $2,000 tuition deposit along with official transcript(s) by November 14, 2017. In addition, any applications submitted to other schools must be withdrawn upon an offer of admission from Duke. In the same regard, once an offer of admission has been received, applications to other schools may not be submitted.

Below you will find the application deadlines for the upcoming year. Non-citizens of the United States requiring an F-1 visa to study in Durham, and who are not already enrolled in schools in the US and eligible for a transfer, must apply by the Round 2 to ensure sufficient time for visa processing.  After Round 2, contact us to inquire about applying.

 

Early Action

Round 1

Round 2

Round 3

Round 4

Application Deadline

Sept. 21, 2017

Nov. 2, 2017

Jan. 24, 2018

Mar. 7, 2018

Apr. 11, 2018

Interview Invitations Sent By Midnight (ET) - Not viewable on phone or mobile device

Oct. 5, 2017

Nov. 17, 2017

Feb. 19, 2018

Mar. 28, 2018

Apr. 30, 2018

Decision Notification Sent by Midnight (ET) - Not viewable on phone or mobile device

Oct. 25, 2017

Dec. 12, 2017

Mar. 13, 2018

Apr. 18, 2018

May 18, 2018

Deposit Deadline

Nov. 14, 2017

Jan. 10, 2018

Apr. 2, 2018

May 2, 2018

May 25, 2018

China/International Student Visa Paperwork Deadline

Apr. 4, 2018

Apr. 4, 2018

Apr. 19, 2018

N/A

N/A

Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University students receive a rigorous business education, including experiential learning opportunities in a team-based environment, on campus in both the US and China. Interested in learning more? Contact us with any questions, or begin the admissions process today.

入学申请程序 | 申请截止日期 | 昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目

契合和传承

任何硕士项目都要投入大量的时间、精力和金钱,因此,找到合适的项目对你实现个人职业目标非常重要。花些时间评估哪个项目更符合你的职业目标,然后访问我们的入学申请网页了解更多信息。  

“创新”和“传承”是富卡商学院和昆山杜克大学的文化基石—思考如何将这些理念运用到你的经验和目标中。在开始申请之前,请思考你和这两个项目文化的契合程度,并回答以下问题:

  • 你为何对在中国接受沉浸式教育感兴趣?
  • 你希望为富卡商学院和昆山杜克大学留下什么?
  • 毕业后,你希望对你的工作和更广泛的社区产生什么影响?

申请程序

从了解昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目,确定项目与你的契合度,到入学,我们为你提供各种申请指南和提示,帮助你顺利完成入学申请程序的每一个步骤:

  1. 开始对话:深入调查,与家人、朋友、导师和招生顾问交谈;参加宣讲会、开放日或校园参观活动;确定昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目是否适合你。然后,查看申请截止日期,制定完成申请的时间表。 
  2. 申请:访问并填写在线申请表,可以分多次完成。前往申请说明页面,了解申请表各项内容的详细信息。
  3. 面试:在仔细甄选申请材料后,我们将对通过的申请人发出面试邀请。管理学硕士项目不提供开放性面试(即须提前递交申请材料,并仅与收到邀请的申请人进行面试)。大多数面试通过Skype进行;北卡罗来纳州居民有机会收到邀请到杜克校园进行面试。面试将用英语进行,一般时长为30-45分钟。招生官、遴选的二年级MBA学生或管理学硕士校友将担任面试官,并在面试中就你的教育背景、个人兴趣等方面进行提问。在面试的最后,你也将有机会就你关心的问题进行提问。面试着装要求为商务休闲。
  4. 收到申请结果:我们将首先在线通知你录取结果,然后以邮寄方式通知你。如果你被录取,你需要在押金截止日期前缴付不可退还的学费押金(2000美金,14000人民币)并提交官方成绩单原件,以保留你的位置。 
  5. 访问新生入学网站 (ISW):在开学前数月,你将可以访问 ISW,查阅你在美国居住期间在富卡商学院体验学术生活所需的一切信息。ISW 发布项目公告、技术和计算机信息、课业准备以及迁居信息。这是帮助你快速进入昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学习状态的主要资源。你务必经常访问该网站以获得最新信息和指导。
  6. 申请学生签证(仅针对非美国公民且未获得美国永久居留权的学生):如果适用,录取材料中将包含签证申请资料和具体的提交截止日期。签证办理可能需要几个月,因此你务必要在第2轮截止日期前申请,以确保能够入读本项目。如果你目前在美国,并因学习另一个项目而持有学生签证,请在计划离开美国前联系我们,以便转签并确保采取适当措施获得就读昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目所需的新签证。

申请截止日期

考虑到申请竞争激烈,我们鼓励你在能够提交“最佳”申请的轮次申请入读昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目。如需了解更多信息,或有任何关于管理学硕士项目入学申请程序的疑问,请联系招生顾问 Elizabeth Jones

以下是下一学年的申请截止日期时间表。需要申请 F-1 签证,以及尚未报读美国院校但有资格转签的非美国公民,必须在第 2 轮截止日期前提交申请,以确保足够的签证办理时间。在第2轮截止日期之后,请联系我们咨询申请事宜。

 

第 1 轮

第 2 轮

第 3 轮

第 4 轮

申请截止日期

2018/10/30

2019/01/22

2019/03/07

2019/04/11

发送面试邀请 —手机或移动设备不可视

2018/11/14

2019/02/14

2019/03/26

2019/04/25

发送录取结果通知—手机或移动设备不可视

2018/12/07

2019/03/07

2019/04/15

2019/05/16

中国或其他国际学生签证材料截止日期

2019/04/04

2019/04/19

不适用

不适用

申请者必须在截止日期(以美国东部时间为准)当日23:59之前提交申请。

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生在中美两国校园接受严谨的商业教育,拥有小组合作体验式学习的机会。想要了解更多信息?请联系我们,或立即开始入学申请程序。