Master of Management Studies

MMS: DKU Program Admissions Criteria

In order to apply for the MMS: DKU program, at a minimum, you must have earned or expect to earn a bachelor's degree from an accredited college or university by the time the program starts. If you already have an MBA or equivalent, you are not eligible for the MMS: DKU program. If you have more than 2 years of full-time, post-graduate work experience, please contact the admissions office to talk about how your unique situation fits our admissions criteria.

All applications are evaluated holistically based on multiple criteria. Outlined below are the ways in which we evaluate the components of applications to determine if students fit our selection criteria.

Academic Aptitude & Quantitative Proficiency

The MMS: DKU academic environment is rigorous, fast-paced and requires strong quantitative and analytical skills. We utilize standardized test scores, transcripts and any applicable work experience to ensure that our admitted students will be successful in the program. The Admissions Committee pays particular attention to the quantitative segment of your test score to ensure that you can handle the rigor of the program.

There are no prerequisite courses for the program, but if you do not have a strong quantitative background, we recommend that you take courses such as statistics, calculus or finance. This will provide another measure of your quantitative ability.

Professional Experience & Career Potential

Our admissions criteria does not indicate a required minimum work experience; however, you should have no more than two years of full-time, post-graduate work experience. We evaluate paid and unpaid work engagements — including volunteer positions, part-time work, student clubs and activities, and internships — to provide insight into your initiative, experience working in a team environment, and other skills that would translate well into potential career paths after the MMS: DKU program. Reflect on your experiences and ensure that they are well-represented in your application. How have they helped you mature and develop leadership and teamwork skills? How will they enable you to be an active contributor to the learning environment? How will you leverage your experiences to achieve your career goals?

English Proficiency

Applicants for whom English is a second language are encouraged to submit a score from an English proficiency test (TOEFL, IELTS, or PTE), but these scores are not required to complete your application. Visit the International Applicants page for further information.

Fit, Passion & Impact

Recommendations, essays and interviews are an important part of admissions criteria, painting a picture of your “story” and helping us evaluate your fit, passion and impact as a potential MMS: DKU student.

  • Your recommendations — Provide an unbiased third-party perspective on the impact that you have made in another context. Prepare your recommenders so that they represent you well and highlight aspects of your candidacy that do not come out in other areas of the application.
  • Your essays  —  Allow us to get to know you as a person — your aspirations and what drives you to succeed. Essays allow you to fill in any gaps or provide additional detail on key areas of your application.
  • Your interview —  Provides an opportunity to demonstrate your interpersonal skills — a critical component of your success in the MMS: DKU program and in your future career. It will also provide additional insight into who you are, and allow you to demonstrate fit with our program, culture and community. Self-reflection and research on what Fuqua, Duke Kunshan University, and the MMS program can do for you as a person, both in and outside of the classroom, will be exactly the preparation that you need to do well in an interview.

Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University students have the opportunity to study in both the United States and China, gaining a world-class business education with an emphasis on experiential learning. Interested in learning more? Contact us with any questions, or begin the admissions process today.

录取标准

申请就读昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目,你必须在项目开始前至少拥有或预期拥有一所有学历授予资格的学院或大学授予的学士学位。如果你已经拥有MBA学位或同等学位,则不符合管理学硕士项目的申请资格。如果你毕业后有超过2年的全职工作经验,请联系招生办公室,了解你的特殊情况是否符合我们的录取标准。

我们会根据多项标准全面评估所有申请。下文列出了我们评估申请表各项情况以确定学生是否符合我们的选拔标准的方式。

学术才能与数理能力

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目的学术氛围严谨、节奏快,并要求较强的数理和分析技能。我们利用标准化测试分值、成绩单和任何适用的工作经验来确保我们录取的学生将成功完成项目。招生委员会特别关注你的分数中的数学部分,希望确保你可以从容应对要求严格的项目。

本项目不设预修课程,但如果你没有较强的数理背景,我们建议你先修读如统计学、微积分或金融等项目。这将成为你数理能力的另一项衡量指标。

工作经验和职业潜力

我们的录取标准并未包含最低工作年限要求,但是,你毕业后的全职工作经验不应超过两年。我们评估有偿和无偿工作—包括志愿者工作、兼职、学生俱乐部活动,以及实习—以便深入了解你的主动性、在团队环境中工作的经验及其他技能,而这些因素都会在你完成管理学硕士学位后成为你未来职业道路的奠基石。仔细回顾你的经验,确保在你的申请表中准确反映出来。你的工作经历是否让你更加成熟?是否提高了你的领导力和团队合作能力? 是否帮助你更积极地参与你所在的学习团队,并对学习环境有积极影响?这些经历对你的职业发展又有哪些帮助?

英语水平

我们鼓励母语非英语的申请者提交一份英语水平测试(托福、雅思或 PTE),但这并非强制要求。如需更多信息,请访问国际生申请页面。

契合度、热情和影响力

推荐信、自我陈述和面试是录取标准的重要部分。讲述你的“故事”将帮助我们评估你作为昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目潜在学生的契合度、热情和影响力。

  • 推荐信—提供公正的第三方对你在另一个环境中所表现出来的影响力的看法。选择合适推荐人,充分展示你的能力和品质,并突显申请表中没有反映出来的你作为候选人所拥有的优点。
  • 自我陈述—让我们了解你是一个什么样的人、你的志向,以及驱使你成功的因素。你可以通过自我陈述来填补任何欠缺,或提供申请表重要部分的其他详细信息。
  • 面试—让你有机会展示你的人际交往能力,这项能力是你在昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目和未来职场上取得成功的关键因素。通过面试能让我们更深入了解你,并让你证明你与我们的项目、文化和社区相符合。自我反思并研究富卡商学院、昆山杜克大学和管理学硕士项目在课堂内外能为你个人带来什么,是你在面试前必须做好的准备工作。

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生有机会在中美两国学习,接受世界一流的体验式的商业教育。想要了解更多信息?请联系我们,或立即开始入学申请程序。