MMS: DKU Business Communication Courses

As an aspiring business professional, you understand the importance of branding when marketing a product. The Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University program strives to provide you with the resources you need to develop and market your own personal brand to potential employers.

Our Business Communications I and II courses teach the most important career development lesson: how to market yourself, and how to do it well. These intensive courses give you first-hand work experience and help you use it to create a brand for yourself —  through resume, cover letters and personal development — as well as teaching valuable skills for company outreach, interviewing and professional communication. Read on to learn more about the valuable business communications skills MMS: DKU students will develop through our Business Communications I and II courses.

MMS: DKU Business Communication Course Fundamentals

  • Personal Branding: Believe it or not, the art of storytelling could be the differentiating factor between you and another candidate during the interview process. Your ability to connect to a listener communicates a sense of who you are, what value you add, and your personal aspirations. Our Business Communication faculty and career development staff can help you create a storyline that ends in career achievement.
  • Developing Your Toolset: Finding your ideal career goes beyond simply creating a resume and cover letter. In Business Communications I and II, you will learn how to craft effective outreach strategies that allow you to take advantage of networking opportunities and set up informational interviews in order to maximize your chances of landing a formal interview.
  • Mock Interviewing: Different interview methods require specialized interview preparation. For example, a popular interview method is case interviewing, when an interviewer presents you with information about a company and a problem they're facing, requiring you to come up with a solution. Our Business Communication faculty teach you how to answer these kinds of questions by creating logical structures, using data and communicating persuasively.

Additional Business Communication Skills Covered:

  • Self-assessment
  • Social media branding
  • Identifying prospective employers
  • Creating a job search business plan
  • Developing 30- and 60-second elevator pitches
  • Networking techniques
  • Business etiquette and dressing for success
  • Business ethics and career code of conduct
  • Job offer evaluation and negotiation
  • Building a global job search
  • And more

No matter your industry of interest, understanding the fundamentals of business communication is essential for your future career success. MMS: DKU Business Communications courses equip you with the lifelong skills you need to enter into and impact the business world.

Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University students are exposed to a rigorous business education and have access to valuable career resources to ensure career success and job placement upon graduation. Interested in learning more? Contact us with any questions, or begin the admissions process today.

管理学硕士

商务沟通课程

作为商务专业人士,你应了解在推广产品时品牌塑造的重要性。昆山杜克大学管理学硕士竭力为你提供个人品牌塑造并向未来雇主推广所需的资源

我们的商务沟通I和II课程教授最重要的职业发展内容:如何推广自己以及如何成功推广。这些强化课程给予你第一手工作经验,帮助你利用这些经验为自己塑造品牌—通过简历、求职信和个人发展—以及传授用于公司拓展、面试和专业交流的宝贵技能。请继续阅读,进一步了解昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生如何通过我们的商务沟通 I 和 II 课程发展宝贵的商务沟通技巧。

管理学硕士项目商务沟通课程的基本内容

  • 个人品牌塑造:无论你是否相信,在面试过程中,叙述故事的能力可能成为区别你和其他求职者的因素。你吸引倾听者注意力的能力传达出你是谁、你会带来什么价值,以及你的个人志向。该课程的教授和就业指导中心的工作人员可以帮助流利叙述你的故事,帮助你取得职业成功。
  • 发展整体策略:仅仅靠一份简历和一封求职信远不足以让你找到理想的职业。在商务沟通 I 和 II 课程中,你将学会如何制定有效的人际拓展策略,让你利用社交机会,获得资讯式面试,尽可能助你获得正式面试的机会。
  • 模拟面试:不同的面试方法需要专门的面试准备。例如,最常见的面试是案例式面试。面试官向你介绍公司的情况以及公司目前面临的问题,要求你提出一个解决方案。我们的商务沟通课程教授教你如何通过建立逻辑结构,使用数据并采用令人信服的沟通方式来回答这类问题。

课程教导的其他商务沟通技巧:

  • 自我评价
  • 利用社交媒体塑造个人品牌
  • 找到潜在的雇主
  • 制定求职计划
  • 准备 30 到 60 秒的快速自我展示陈述
  • 社交技巧
  • 商务礼仪和合宜装扮
  • 商业道德和职业行为准则
  • 工作邀请的评估和谈判
  • 建立一个全球求职策略
  • 其他

不论你倾向于哪个行业,了解商务沟通的基本原理对于你未来的事业成功必不可少。昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目商务沟通课程为你提供终身受用的技巧,让你在商业世界大展拳脚,发挥影响力。

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生将接受严谨的商业教育,拥有宝贵的职业资源,确保在毕业后就业顺利、事业有成。想要了解更多信息?请联系我们,或立即开始入学申请程序。