Master of Management Studies

Career Planning & Development

From the beginning of the Master of Management Studies program, both Duke's Fuqua School of Business and Duke Kunshan University support you with career development tools you can use even beyond graduation. Our Career Management Center (CMC) is dedicated to providing you with the career resources and skills needed to enter into and succeed in your chosen industry. You never know where or when opportunity will present itself, so we work with you to develop a comprehensive career planning and development strategy that supports your career goals.

Ryan Safian
Class of 2015
United States

Senior Associate, Gerson Lehrman Group

“With the MMS: DKU program,  I am not only learning how to excel in a variety of different business roles, but I am also learning how to combine my interest in business with my undergraduate experience. Now, I see how valuable I can be companies around the world.”

The MMS: DKU Career Development Process 

During the intensive MMS: DKU career development process, you receive dedicated, hands-on attention from career coaches who go above and beyond the general advisement you may have received during your undergraduate education. We coach you through career options, review and provide feedback on resumes and cover letters, and teach you the job search skills needed to land a position immediately after graduation.

The MMS: DKU experience is a journey of self-discovery, and our career coaches will help you apply career planning strategies in your focus areas so you can get the job you want. Our phased approach to career development involves the following steps:

  • Exploration/Self Assessment — Assess your professional aspirations using the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator and CareerLeader. After completing these detailed self-assessments of your skills, talents and career goals, you will work with a CMC coach to interpret the assessment and begin building a career development plan.
  • Preparation — Learn about personal branding, resume development, and methods to best position yourself to potential employers wherever you have work authorization.
  • Implementation — After sharpening your job search skills, practice them during interactive networking events and mock interviews.
  • Lifelong Support — Our alumni career services provide continued support through technology, outreach and individual assistance.

Our Career Challenge to Students

The more you take advantage of the MMS: DKU program’s career services and resources, the better. We challenge you to attend interview workshops, resume development sessions, mock interviews and industry panels. Establish a job search plan and attend an industry exploration trip organized by a professional club. These events build on your Business Communications courses and ensure that you'll be well-prepared for the interview process and the business world that awaits you.

The Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University program includes an intensive business education, in combination with active career preparation, to ensure the success and job placement of graduates. Interested in learning more? Contact us with any questions, or begin the admissions  process today.

职业规划与发展

杜克大学的富卡商学院昆山杜克大学在管理学项目伊始便会为你提供职业发展工具,这些工具在你毕业后仍可以使用。我们的就业指导中心 (CMC) 致力于为你提供必要的职业资源和技能,助你在所选的行业中脱颖而出。你无法知晓机会何时会降临或降临在何处,因此,我们为你制定了综合职业规划和发展策略,帮助你实现职业目标。

Ryan Safian
2015届
美国

高级分析师 美国格理集团

“昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目不仅让我把本科的学习经历和我对商务的兴趣有效结合起来,还让我学会如何胜任不同的工作角色。我对我将来的国际就业机会充满信心。”

职业发展流程

在高强度的管理学硕士项目职业发展流程中,职业导师亲自为你提供专业建议,相比你在本科时接受的一般性建议更具针对性。我们通过职业选择、简历和求职信审查和反馈为你提供指导,并教会你在毕业后立马就业所需的求职技能。

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目的学习经历是一场自我发现的旅程。我们的职业导师将帮助你将职业规划策略运用到你所关注的领域,帮助你求职成功。我们的职业发展流程分为以下步骤:

  • 探索/自我评价—使用迈尔斯性格指标 (Myers-Briggs Type Indicator) 和其他职业测评工具评估你的职业志向。完成对你的技能、才能和职业目标进行的详细自我评价后,你将和就业指导中心的导师一起解读你的测评评价结果,然后开始制定职业发展计划。
  • 准备—了解个人品牌塑造和简历制作,在你拥有工作许可的地方将自己最好的一面展现在未来的雇主面前。
  • 实现—增强你的求职技巧后,你可以在互动式的社交活动以及模拟面试中进行练习。
  • 终身支持—我们的校友职业指导服务通过个人协助等方式为校友的职业发展继续提供支持。

我们对学生的职业挑战

你对昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目提供的职业服务和资源利用的越多,你也会收获更多。我们鼓励并挑战你参加面试研讨会、简历制作讨论会、模拟面试和行业研讨会;制定求职计划,参加由专业俱乐部组织的行业探索活动。这些活动将巩固你在商务沟通课程中所学的知识,帮助你做好充分准备,迎接未来的面试流程和商业世界。

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目不仅有高强度的商业课程,还有丰富的职业资源和积极的就业指导,确保毕业生就业顺利、事业有成。想要了解更多信息?请联系我们,或立即开始入学申请程序。