MMS: DKU Experiential Learning & Student Engagement

From working with companies and solving industry challenges at case study events, to attending conferences in order to gain insight into various fields, the Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University program allows you to take an active, hands-on approach to your business education. Read on to learn more about some of our most notable experiential learning activities and career exploration programs.

Career Exploration Trips & Corporate Visits

On career exploration trips, you’ll have the opportunity to visit companies in China to meet with executives and Duke University alumni, and learn about potential employment opportunities.

Corporate visits involve on-site meetings with executives, discussing everything from entry-level employment opportunities to in-depth processes and challenges of specific industries and companies. Shanghai is conveniently accessible from Kunshan by high-speed train, so you'll have frequent opportunities to visit this city that is a popular destination for corporate headquarters of multinational companies.

 
 

The Distinguished Speaker Series

MMS: DKU students have access to some of the world’s top leaders in business while studying at Duke’s Fuqua School of Business campus, as well. High-profile corporate executives often come to share insights on current business issues and corporate strategies. Highlights of past Distinguished Speaker Series guests include:

Student Engagement Through Industry Seminars

Industry Seminars offer an in-depth look at day-to-day life in fields such as marketing, finance, technology, consulting, and healthcare. Attendees hear from practitioners about what it’s really like to work in these industries and fields and discuss the key trends shaping the opportunities and challenges that lie ahead for students interested in careers in these areas.

 

Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University students have the opportunity to experience hands-on, experiential learning opportunities throughout their time studying in the United States and China. MMS: DKU students will enjoy travel opportunities, speakers, corporate visits and more. Contact us for further information, or begin your application today!

体验式学习与互动

不管是在案例分析活动中与公司合作解决行业难题,还是参与各种会议深入了解不同领域,昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目的体验式教学方式让你主动积极地参与你的商业教育。请继续阅读,更多了解我们的一些知名的的体验式活动和职业探索项目。

职业探索与企业拜访

在职业探索之旅中,你将有机会拜访中国的企业,会见公司高管和杜克大学的校友,并了解潜在的就业机会。 

企业活动包括与公司高管现场会面,讨论各种问题,从最初的就业机会到深入探讨具体的行业和公司的内部流程和面临的挑战。昆山毗邻上海,有高铁直达,交通十分便利。众多跨国企业都在上海设立总部,你可以经常游览这座城市。

 
 

知名高管演讲系列

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生在杜克大学富卡商学院学习期间,还有机会接触一些世界顶级的商业领导者。备受瞩目的企业高管经常前来就当前商业问题和企业战略分享见解。知名高管演讲系列嘉宾的视频集锦包括:

行业研讨会

行业研讨会深入探讨诸如营销、金融、技术、咨询和医疗保健等行业的日常发展情况。参与行业研讨会能帮助学生了解到这些行业具体工作和重要趋势的第一手资料,并发现行业的就业机会和挑战。

 

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生在中美两国学习期间将接受体验式的商业教育。昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生将有机会旅行,参加高管讲座、企业拜访等活动。如需更多信息,请联系我们,或立即申请入学