MMS: DKU Frequently Asked Questions

General Questions

Is the MMS: DKU program appropriate for individuals who have post-collegiate work experience?

The program is designed for individuals who do not have extensive work experience. If you have more than two years of post-collegiate, full-time work experience, you are encouraged to continue working and apply for the MBA program at a later date. If you have questions about what constitutes full-time work experience, or if you have more than 2 years of full time work experience, please contact an admissions counselor at mms-dku-info@fuqua.duke.edu.

Is the MMS: DKU program beneficial for entrepreneurs & family businesses?  

Yes. In addition to offering a solid foundation in business, you will develop a strong professional network, which will be a significant resource for you. During the program, you also have the opportunity to share and hone your entrepreneurial ideas with world-class faculty and colleagues.

Is proficiency in Mandarin required for the MMS: DKU program?

No. The program and all coursework are conducted in English.

How can I best contact the Office of Admissions with my questions?  

Email us at mms-dku-info@fuqua.duke.edu to contact one of our MMS admissions counselors.

MMS: DKU Application Process

What are the application deadlines for entrance in 2017?

Round 1 - Sept 13, 2016
Round 2 - Nov 29, 2016
Round 3 - Jan 30, 2017
Round 4 - Mar 7, 2017

Learn more about applying to the MMS: DKU program, including admissions criteria and the application process.

Can I apply to both the MMS: DKU and MMS: FOB programs?

No — applicants must choose the program that fits them best. Candidates are also not allowed to transfer applications from one program to another.

If I am admitted to the MMS: DKU program, may I defer my admission to the following year?

No. Deferrals will not be granted for either MMS program.

If I am denied admissions to MMS: DKU, can I then apply to MMS: FOB?

No — you may only apply to one program in a given admissions year.

If I am denied admissions in an early round, can I reapply for a later round?

No. Applicants may only apply to one round in a given admissions year.

May I change my student status to the MMS: FOB program once I have started the program?  

No. Students must stay with the program track to which they applied and were admitted.

When should I apply for admission?  

Given the competitive applicant pool, you are encouraged to apply as early in the admission cycle as possible, without compromising the quality of your application.

Non-US citizens without US permanent residency should apply by Round 3 to ensure sufficient time for visa processing —  learn more on the International Applicants page. Re-applicants who are US citizens and permanent residents are encouraged to apply by Round 3.

Does the Admissions Committee accept three-year bachelor's degrees?

Yes, as long as a candidate has earned a bachelor's degree by the start date of the program, they are eligible to apply.

Does the Admissions Committee prefer a GMAT or GRE score?  

We accept both GMAT and GRE scores. The Admissions Committee pays particular attention to the quantitative score on both exams to ensure that you can handle the rigor of the program.

English is not my first language. Am I required to submit an English language test score (TOEFL, IELTS, PTE)?

There is no requirement to submit an English language test score, as your English language ability will be measured through the GMAT/GRE, essays, and interview. However, if you have an English test score, you are encouraged to submit the score. There is no minimum score requirement, and we admit students with a wide range of scores. English language test scores are valid for 2 years from the date of testing.

What should I expect during my interview if I'm selected for one?

Interviews are conducted via Skype or in person. Interviews are conducted by staff, alumni and select second-year MBA students who will ask you a variety of questions, including ones about your educational background and personal interests. At the conclusion of the interview, you will have the opportunity to ask questions about the MMS: DKU experience. For more information about interviews, visit our Application Process page.

Can my application be reviewed before my recommenders submit their recommendation forms?

No. Recommendations must be received for an application to be considered complete and ready for review.

If I do not have work experience, who should I ask to write my recommendations?  

One of your recommendations should be from someone, such as a professor, who can speak to your academic abilities, in addition to your performance beyond the classroom. The second recommendation should be from someone who can critique your performance from a professional perspective, such as a manager or internship supervisor. If you do not have work experience, the second recommendation could come from someone you have worked with in a volunteer capacity, through a student club or other organization, or from a second professor.

Can my recommenders mail their recommendations to the Office of Admissions?  

No. We require that all recommenders use the online recommendation form and submit the completed form online. Mailed letters of recommendation will not be accepted.

I am concerned that my GMAT/GRE score and/or my GPA is too low. Should I still apply?

Theres is no minimum GPA or test score requirement — you will be considered within the context of your entire application. We are looking for well-rounded applicants, and we encourage you to apply if you have a genuine interest in the program.

If you are concerned about your GPA or test scores, get in touch with an admissions counselor — you may be contacted for an academic review session with a faculty member during the admissions process. We encourage you to apply early to allow sufficient time for this review.

MMS: DKU Academics

Are there any required courses that must be completed before the MMS program?

No. there are no prerequisite courses for the MMS program. However, if you do not have a strong quantitative background, the Admissions Committee recommends that you take quantitatively-rigorous courses such as statistics, calculus or finance. This will give the committee another measure of your quantitative ability in addition to your GMAT or GRE score.

Is there an opportunity to "place out" of or "exempt" MMS: DKU courses if I have already taken similar courses in another program?  

No. The MMS curriculum design cannot be altered in any way.

I have already taken calculus and/or statistics. Do I have to take the summer term course, Fundamentals of Quantitative Business Skills?  

Yes. All courses are required. The curriculum is set and students do not have the ability to opt out of (or add) courses to their schedule.

Are there any joint degree possibilities with the MMS: DKU program?

No, there are no opportunities for joint degrees when enrolled in the MMS: DKU program.

Will MMS: DKU credits transfer to The Duke MBA programs?  

No. Duke's MBA programs do not accept transfer credits, nor are the MMS courses a direct equivalent to MBA courses.

What software programs do I need to be familiar with for the MMS: DKU program?  

You should be able to work in most common computer software programs, particularly Microsoft Excel and PowerPoint.

What is the level of accessibility and involvement of the faculty?  

Our faculty are very accessible and adopt an open-office policy during the terms in which they teach. Faculty hold office hours and review sessions for each of their classes to ensure that students have the support they need.

Student Life

Do I need to secure my own housing?

Durham has a good range of off-campus housing options available for students. You can ask the admissions and program staff and alumni if you need any support. While studying in China, housing is provided on the campus of Duke Kunshan University. Visit our Life on Campus page for further details.

Are there breaks between terms?  

Yes, there are breaks between each term. The winter and spring breaks are typically longer than the breaks you may have had in your undergraduate experience and are designed to provide you with time to facilitate your job search. View the full MMS: DKU academic calendar here.

Financing MMS: DKU

How do I apply for a scholarship?

All applicants are automatically considered for merit-based scholarships during the admissions process. PRC citizens are also offered a need-based assistance option.

How much money is awarded in scholarships?

Scholarship award amounts vary and can be awarded up to the full amount of tuition. We do not release detailed  information related to the amount of scholarships awarded.

Will financial aid be available?

Financial aid is available in the form of merit-based scholarships, need-based financial aid for Chinese students, and through various student loan programs. Visit our Costs & Financial Aid page for further information on financing options and program expenses.

All inquiries regarding merit-based financial aid should be directed to:

Office of Financial Aid
The Fuqua School of Business, Duke University
100 Fuqua Drive
Box 90120
Durham, NC 27708-0120
Phone: +1.919.660.8079

All inquiries regarding need-based financial aid should be directed to:

DKU Financial Aid Committee
fin-aid@dku.edu.cn

Recruiting & Careers

May I attend MBA recruiting events?

Generally, no. MMS recruiting events and interviews are held separately to ensure that you are meeting representatives and learning information appropriate to your employment potential.

What types of job opportunities might be available to me?  

The MMS: DKU program prepares graduates for analyst-level positions in a variety of business functions across industries such as marketing, market research, product and brand management, financial analysis, investment analysis, research, sales and trading, and account management.

Read MMS: Duke Kunshan University Employment Reports to learn about some of the jobs our graduates have obtained.

What is the role of the Career Management Center (CMC) in helping me get a job?  

The CMC partners closely with you to provide support in three primary ways:

  1. Program and Resource Development — A comprehensive program of career development, including self-assessment, job search and interview preparation sessions. Professional development is also built into the MMS coursework.
  2. Career Coaching — The CMC facilitates individual and small-group consultation in person, over the phone, and by email on both an appointment and walk-up basis. Career Advisors for the Master of Management Studies (CAMS) also serve as a resource for students.
  3. Corporate Marketing and Outreach — This is a comprehensive approach to expand the MMS recruiting portfolio, to develop new and existing recruiting partnerships, and to assist you in gaining access to employers and alumni of interest. We leverage existing corporate partnerships to expose students to a variety of premier employers.

What guarantee do I have that this program is worth it? Am I going to get a job or a better job?  

While there is never a guarantee of employment, this program was created in large part as a response to recruiter feedback. Employers have told us that they find significant value in liberally or scientifically-trained undergraduates who also have advanced business knowledge and skills. In fact, Dennis Nally, Chairman of PricewaterhouseCoopers International Ltd., said, "The MMS program is an innovative program which will give students an outstanding foundation to join the business community. At PricewaterhouseCoopers, we look to hire individuals with diverse backgrounds, and I see this program as a key enabler to help individuals not only succeed in our organization, but more importantly, to help prepare them for a successful career in business."

Our Career Management Center (CMC) has strong relationships with many premier employers. Our expert staff provides career programming, including a comprehensive outreach program to educate recruiters about the value MMS graduates bring to organizations. As an MMS student, you will not compete for (nor will you be recruited for) the same positions as MBA students. Many of the same companies, however, will recruit from both programs.

How competitive will I be in the job search process?  

You will bring your undergraduate background to the job search, a foundational knowledge in business topics from the MMS curriculum, and a meaningful immersion in two of the world's largest economies. This will give you a distinct professional profile and a key advantage over recent college graduates in the job search process.

After Graduation

Can I go straight from the MMS: DKU program to an MBA program?  

We do not recommend you go straight into an MBA program after the MMS program. Most MBA programs place a great deal of value on the work experience that students bring to the classroom, so we recommend you gain work experience before applying to an MBA program.

MMS: DKU Waitlist

How many people are on the waitlist?

We are unable to disclose an exact number of people who are wait-listed. Candidates on the waitlist may be admitted, or may choose to remove their name from the waitlist at any point in the process. Therefore, the actual number of candidates on the waitlist can vary from day to day. Please be advised that the Admissions Committee has made a conscious decision to limit the number of applicants who are wait-listed.

Now that I have been wait-listed, can I switch my application to the MMS: FOB program?

No. Applicants may only apply to one program in a given admissions year.

Can I retake the GMAT or GRE?

Yes. We accept new scores from applicants who choose to remain active on the waitlist. Deciding to retake the GMAT/GRE is a personal decision — if you feel that you did not test at your highest potential, it might be in your best interest to retake the test.

If you decide to take the GMAT/GRE again, please notify our office so that we may look for your new score. Official test scores must also be formally requested through Pearson Vue or ETS, using program code Q13-N5-19 for GMAT or 5156 for GRE, which will ensure that your new score is sent to our office. It typically takes one to three weeks for our office to receive an official score, once requested.

Is the waitlist ranked and if so, what number am I on the waitlist?

No, the waitlist is not ranked. However, it is imperative that you inform the committee of your intentions to remain active on the waitlist. Only those applicants who have elected to remain active on the waitlist will be considered for admission.

When will the Admissions Committee review wait-listed candidates?

The Admissions Committee may review applications of wait-listed candidates at any point during the application process. You will be informed immediately if/when a new decision has been made on your application. As such, please be sure to keep us informed of any changes in your contact information.

When is the latest I would be admitted from the waitlist?

In the past, we have admitted students from the waitlist as late as the start of orientation.

I was wait-listed for an interview. What should I do?

You will receive an email notification if you are selected to interview at a later date. No action is needed on your part until you receive this email. Please refer to the Admissions Process page for details on the interview policy.

I was not wait-listed specifically for an interview. May I schedule an interview?

By policy, interviews are by invitation only. If the Admissions Committee determines that an interview is needed to make a final decision on your application, you will be contacted directly in order to schedule and complete your interview.

May I submit additional information for the Admissions Committee to consider?

Yes. During the coming months, you may submit additional information that you feel will be helpful to the committee in consideration of your file. Brevity and relevance are important when determining what to submit — it is not necessary to duplicate information already covered in your application. All information must be sent via email to ensure that it will be placed in your file. Examples of updates may include:

  • Information on recent professional or community accomplishments
  • An additional recommendation
  • Transcripts for recently completed coursework
  • A copy of a new test score (official score must also come from Pearson Vue/ETS)
  • Any changes in contact information (mailing address, phone number or email)

How should I submit additional information?

We prefer that any updates to your file be submitted to our email account specifically designated for applicants on the waitlist. This account is checked regularly and you will receive verification of receipt of your email within five to seven business days. Should you prefer to send an update via postal mail and you wish to have verification of the receipt of your mailing, please use a carrier that provides a delivery confirmation.

I have a question that has not been addressed in the waitlist FAQs. What should I do?  

Should you have an inquiry regarding the waitlist process, please feel free to contact our office via email. We would be happy to address any questions or concerns you have regarding your application status.

Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University students study in both the US and China, gaining practical, hands-on business knowledge and valuable career development skills. Interested in learning more? Contact us with any questions, or begin the admissions process today.

管理学硕士项目常见问题

常见问题

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目是否适合大学毕业后已从事工作的人?

本项目适合不具有丰富工作经验的人士。如果你大学毕业后已从事全职工作超过两年,我们建议你继续工作,后续申请MBA项目。如果你不清楚全职工作经验的概念,或者已经有超过两年的全职工作经历,请发送电子邮件至 mms-dku-info@fuqua.duke.edu咨询招生顾问。

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目是否有利于创业者和家族企业?  

是。除了学习扎实的商业基础知识,你将建立一个强大的职场人脉圈,这对你来说是非常重要的资源。在项目期间,你还有机会和世界一流的教授和同学分享和改进你的创业理念。

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目是否要求精通普通话?

否,本项目和所有课程均用英语教学。

如果我有疑问,联系招生办公室的最佳方式是什么?  

发送电子邮件至 mms-dku-info@fuqua.duke.edu 联系我们其中一位管理学硕士项目招生顾问。

 

申请程序

入学申请截止日期是什么时候?

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目有多轮申请及截止日期。请在这里查阅最新的申请时间

了解更多关于申请昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目的信息,包括录取标准申请程序

我可以同时申请昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目(MMS: DKU)和商务基础管理学硕士项目(MMS: FOB)吗?

不可以—申请人必须选择最适合他们的项目。申请人也不得从一个项目转申请到另个项目。

如果我被录取就读昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目我可以延迟到下一年入读吗?

不可以。两个管理学硕士项目都不允许延迟就读。

如果我未能被录取就读昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目(MMS: DKU),我可以申请商务基础管理学硕士项目(MMS: FOB)吗?

不可以—你只能在一个招生年份申请一项项目。

如果我在一个轮次被拒绝就读,我可以在下一轮再次申请吗?

不可以。申请人在一个招生年份只能申请一次。

我就入读本项目后,是否可以改读商务基础管理学硕士项目(MMS: FOB)?  

不能。学生只能攻读其所申请且被录取的项目。

我应该何时申请入学?

考虑到申请学生竞争激烈,我们鼓励你在不影响申请质量的情况下尽早申请

未取得美国永久居留权的非美国公民应在第 2 轮申请截止日期前提交申请,以确保有足够时间办理签证。请浏览国际申请人页面了解更多信息。如果再申请人是美国公民和永久居民,我们建议其在第 2 轮申请截止日期前提交申请。

招生委员会是否接受三年制的学士学位?

是,只要候选人在项目开始前获得学士学位,即有资格申请。

招生委员会对GMAT或GRE成绩是否有倾向?  

对于GMAT和GRE成绩,我们都接受。招生委员会特别关注这两项测试的数学分数,确保你可以从容应对要求严格的项目。

英文不是我的母语。我需要提交托福或者雅思等英语考试成绩吗?

我们不会强制要求你提交英语考试成绩,因为我们可以通过其他方式来衡量你的语言能力,包括GMAT/GRE, 写作和面试。然而,如果你已经考过托福、雅思等考试,我们鼓励你提交成绩。我们对成绩没有最低分的限制。英语考试成绩的有效期一般为2年。

如果我进入面试环节,应注意什么?

面试分为现场面试和通过Skype面试。面试官包括我们的工作人员、校友和经挑选受邀的二年级MBA学生,他们将提出各种问题,包括你的教育背景和个人兴趣等。在面试结束时,你将有机会就昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目提问。有关面试的更多信息,请访问我们的申请流程页面。

在我的推荐人提交推荐表格前是否可以先审查我的申请?

不可以。只有提交了推荐表格,申请才被视为完整,我们才会开始审查你的申请。

如果我没有工作经验,应找谁作为我的推荐人?  

你的其中一位推荐人应能够证明你的学术能力和课外表现,比如教授。第二位推荐人应能够从工作角度评论你的表现,比如经理或实习主管。如果你没有工作经验,第二位推荐人可以是你以志愿者的身份在学生社团或其他组织中合作过的人,也可以是另一位教授。

我的推荐人可以将他们的推荐信邮寄至招生办公室吗?  

不可以。我们要求所有的推荐人使用在线推荐表格,并在线提交。我们不接受邮寄的推荐信。

我担心我的GMAT/GRE 分数和/或成绩 (GPA) 太差。我仍应申请吗?

我们对GPA或测试分数不设最低要求—而是对你的所有申请材料进行全面考量。我们致力于录取全面发展的学生,如果你对本项目真正感兴趣,我们非常欢迎你申请。

如果你担心自己的GPA或测试分数,联系招生顾问—我们会安排一位教授在入学申请期间与你联系进行学术审查。我们建议你尽早申请,以预留足够时间进行审查。

 

学术

 

在就读管理学硕士项目前是否必须完成某些必修课程?

否。管理学硕士项目不设任何预修课程。但是,如果你没有较强的数理背景,招生委员会建议你先修读如统计学、微积分或金融等对数理方面要求严格的课程。这将成为除了 GMAT 或 GRE 成绩外,委员会衡量你的数理能力的另一项指标。

如果我在另一项目中已经修读了类似项目,可否获准在昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目中免修这类课程?  

否。管理学硕士的课程设置不能以任何方式更改。

我已经修读了微积分和/或统计学。我是否需要修读夏季学期课程—定量商务分析基本原理?  

是。所有课程均为必修课。课程设置是固定的,学生不能免修(或加修)课程。

就读昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目是否有可能获得联合学位?

否。昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目不设联合学位。

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目的学分可以转入杜克大学MBA项目吗?  

不可以。杜克大学的MBA项目不接受转学分,管理学硕士项目与MBA课程也不直接等效。

在就读昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目前,我需要熟悉哪些软件程序?  

你应能够操作最常用的计算机软件程序,特别是Microsoft Excel和PowerPoint。

教授容易接触吗?教授在项目的参与度如何?  

学生很容易找到老师,他们在教学期间采用开放式办公形式。他们为学生开设答疑时间,确保学生可以获得所需的支持。

 

学生生活

 

我需要自己解决住宿问题吗?

杜克大学附近有不同的学生公寓可以选择。在入学之前,如需帮助,你可以咨询招生或者学生服务团队的老师,或者往届校友获得支持。在中国学习期间,宿舍将由昆山杜克大学提供。访问我们的校园生活页面,了解更多详情。

学期结束后有放假吗?  

有,每个学期结束后都有假期。寒假和春假通常比你在本科学习期间的假期长,旨在为你提供时间找工作。在此查看完整的昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目教学日历

 

项目资助

 

我如何申请奖学金?

在招生过程中,所有申请者将自动被纳入优秀奖学金考虑范围。中国籍申请者同时可以申请按需发放的助学金。

奖学金的金额是多少?

每个学生获得的奖学金数额根据个人申请情况不同而不一样,最高可至全额奖学金。我们不会公布奖学金的具体金额。

我可以获得财务资助吗?

财务资助的形式多样,包括优秀学生奖学金、适用于中国学生的按需评定的助学金,以及各种学生贷款计划。请访问我们的费用与助学金页面,了解更多关于贷款方案和项目费用的信息。

所有关于优秀学生奖学金的问题可咨询:

Office of Financial Aid
The Fuqua School of Business, Duke University
100 Fuqua Drive
Box 90120
Durham, NC 27708-0120
电话:+1.919.660.8079

所有关于按需评定的助学金的问题可咨询:

昆山杜克大学助学金委员会
fin-aid@dku.edu.cn

 

招聘与职业

 

我可以参加MBA招聘活动吗?

一般来说,管理学硕士项目招聘活动和面试会单独举行,以确保你可以面见企业代表,了解你的就业机会的相关信息。

我可以获得哪些类型的工作机会?  

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生在毕业后可以在不同行业(如营销、市场调查、产品和品牌管理、财务分析、投资分析、研究、销售、贸易和账户管理)的各种商业职能中胜任分析师层级的职位。

查看最新的昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目就业报告,了解我们的毕业生从事的部分工作。

就业指导中心 (CMC) 在帮助我就业方面起到什么作用?  

CMC 通过以下三种主要方式与你保持密切合作,为你提供就业支持:

  1. 项目和资源开发 — 职业发展综合项目,包括自我评价、求职和面试准备项目。职业发展也被纳入管理学硕士学术课程中。
  2. 职业辅导 — CMC安排专人和小组通过当面、电话和电子邮件的形式为你提供预约式和随时咨询。管理学硕士职业顾问 (CAMS) 也是学生的一种资源。
  3. 企业营销和拓展—这是一项综合方案,帮助扩大管理学硕士生的招聘机会、发展新的和维系现有的招聘合作关系,以及帮助你接触用人单位和相关校友。我们利用现有的企业合作关系为学生和各大一流的用人单位牵线搭桥。

有什么可以保证这项项目值得学习?我会获得一份工作或找到更好的工作吗?  

我们不能给予就业保证,但本项目很大程度上是应招聘人员的反馈意见而设立的。用人单位告诉我们,他们认为同时具备先进商业知识和技能的文科生或理科生是非常宝贵的人才。事实上,普华永道国际有限公司的主席Dennis Nally说道:“管理学硕士项目极富创新性,为学生进入商业界奠定坚实的基础。在普华永道,我们致力于录用具有多元化背景的员工。我认为这个项目帮助学生不仅在我们公司取得成功,更重要的是帮助他们在商业界创造事业起到关键作用。”

我们的就业指导中心(CMC) 与许多一流用人单位建立了稳固的关系。我们的专家级员工提供职业规划服务,包括综合的拓展计划,以引导招聘人员了解管理学硕士毕业生将为企业带来的价值。作为一名管理学硕士生,你与MBA的竞争职位不同,被录用的职位也不同。但是,许多公司会分别从这两个项目招募毕业生。

我在求职过程中将拥有怎样的竞争力?  

在求职过程中,你将展现自己的本科背景,结合管理学硕士项目中所学的商业基础知识,以及在世界两大经济体的沉浸式学习体验。这些关键优势将塑造出你独特的专业形象,使你从众多刚毕业的大学生中脱颖而出。

 

毕业后

 

我可以从昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目直接升读MBA项目吗?  

我们不建议你在完成管理学硕士项目后直接升读MBA项目。大部分MBA项目都十分重视学生的工作经验,因此,我们建议你先积累工作经验再申请MBA 项目。

 

候补名单

 

候补名单中有多少人?

我们无法披露候补名单中的精确人数。在录取过程中的任何时候,候补名单中的候选人可能会被录取,也可以选择从名单中除名。因此,候补名单中的候选人确切人数每天都会发生变化。请注意,招生委员会经过慎重考虑,决定限制候补名单中的申请人数。

如果我在候补名单中,我可以将申请转为入读商务基础管理学硕士项目(MMS: FOB)吗?

不可以。申请人只能在一个招生年份申请一个项目。

我可以重新参加GMAT或GRE考试吗?

可以。如果申请人选择继续留在候补名单中,我们接受其提交的新成绩。是否重新参加 GMAT/GRE 考试是申请人的个人决定。如果你认为自己没有发挥最佳水平,那么重新参加考试符合你的最佳利益。

如果你决定重新参加GMAT/GRE考试,请通知我们的办公室,以便我们注意查收你的新成绩。你必须使用项目代码Q13-N5-19(适用于 GMAT)或515(适用于GRE)通 Pearson Vue或ETS正式申请索要官方测试成绩,以确保你的新成绩寄送到我们的办公室。申请索要成绩后,一般需要一至三周才到达我们的办公室。

候补名单中是否有排名,如有,我排在第几位呢?

没有,候补名单中没有排名。但是,你必须通知委员会你是否打算继续留在候补名单中等待候补。只有选择继续留在候补名单中等待候补的申请人才会被纳入录取的考虑范围。

招生委员会何时会审查候补的候选人?

招生委员会可能在申请程序期间的任何时候对候补的候选人申请进行审查。如果招生委员会对你的申请作出新的决定,我们会立即通知你。因此,如果你的联系方式发生改变,请及时通知我们。

我最迟在什么时候会从候补名单中被录取?

在过去,我们曾最晚在新生入学周开始之前录取候补名单中的学生。

我被列在面试的候补名单中。我该怎么做?

如果你在以后入围面试,你将收到电子邮件通知。在收到此类电子邮件前,你无需采取任何行动。请参阅入学申请程序页面,了解关于面试政策的详情。

我没有被列在面试的候补名单中。我可以要求安排面试吗?

根据政策规定,只有收到邀请才能进行面试。如果招生委员会认为需要安排一次面试才能对你的申请作出最后决定,我们将直接联系你,以便安排和完成你的面试。

我可以提交其他信息供招生委员会考虑吗?

可以。在未来几个月,你可以提交你认为将帮助委员会考虑你的申请的其他信息。在决定提交哪些信息时,务必注意信息的简洁和关联性,没有必要重复提交申请表中已经涵盖的信息。所有信息必须通过电子邮件方式发送,以确保这些信息将被归置到你的档案中。更新信息的示例包括:

  • 最近的工作或社区活动成就
  • 其他推荐信
  • 最近完成的课程成绩单
  • 新测试成绩复印件(官方成绩必须来自 Pearson Vue/ETS)
  • 联系方式(邮寄地址、电话号码或电子邮箱)的任何变更

我应如何提交其他信息?

我们希望你将个人档案的更新信息发送到我们专门针对候补名单中的申请人而设的电子邮件帐户。我们会定期查阅该帐户。你将在五至七个工作日内收到你所发电邮的确认接收回执。如果你选择通过邮寄方式发送更新信息,且希望收到确认接收回执,请使用提供送达回执的快递公司。

我有一个疑问但未能在候补名单常见问题中找到答案。我该怎么做?  

如对候补程序有疑问,请随时通过电子邮件联系我们的办公室。我们很乐意为你解答关于申请状态的任何疑问。

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生在中美两国学习,获取实用的商业知识和宝贵的职业发展技能。想要了解更多信息?请联系我们,或立即开始入学申请程序。