MMS: DKU Program International Applicants

The MMS: DKU program considers all non-US citizens without US permanent residency to be international applicants. All program applicants are required to complete the core set of application materials; however, international applicants have additional application requirements and instructions, which are described below.

International (non-US citizen without US permanent residency) students requiring an F-1 visa who are not already studying in the U.S. and who are eligible for a transfer MUST apply by the Round 2 deadline to ensure sufficient time for US visa processing. After Round 2, contact us to inquire about applying.

International Applicant Transcripts

All transcripts and academic records submitted must be in English; if your transcript is not in English, proper arrangements must be made to have it translated, attested and uploaded, in addition to the originals.

International applicant transcripts and academic records should be certified by an appropriate university official and must include:

  • Your name
  • Name of the institution
  • Course name
  • Grades received
  • Degree name
  • Degree date (or expected degree date)

English Proficiency Scores: TOEFL, IELTS or PTE

International students bring diverse perspectives that are highly valued in the classroom, but only if each student’s English skills are sufficiently strong to allow them to actively participate in discussions inside and outside the classroom.

If you did not complete the majority of your undergraduate degree at a school where the primary language of instructions is English, you are encouraged to submit a TOEFL, IELTS, or PTE score with your application. It is not a requirement as your English ability will be assessed throughout the application, including the verbal sections of the GMAT/GRE, in the written essays, as well as in the interview. However, if you believe submitting an English Proficiency score will aid the Admissions Committee in assessing your abilities, please plan to do so.

If requesting that your score be sent to Fuqua, please use the following mailing address:

Office of Admissions
Duke University's Fuqua School of Business
100 Fuqua Drive, Box 90120
Durham, NC 27708-0120

Refer to the below information for registration and Fuqua-specific score reporting information for each of the accepted English proficiency tests:

Scholarships & Financial Aid

  • All applicants who complete the online application will be considered for a scholarship.
  • Scholarship funds are limited but can be awarded up to the full amount of tuition and fees.
  • Scholarship awards, if received, will be announced within two weeks of the admission decision release.
  • PRC students are also offered a need-based assistance option.

More information available on the MMS: DKU Costs & Financial Aid page.

US Visa Processing For International Applicants        

If you are offered admission to the MMS: DKU program, you must submit your tuition deposit to begin the US student visa application process. All admitted students will be notified once the visa web form is available. You must complete the form and submit all required documentation by the visa deadline that corresponds to your application round:

Application Round

Visa Deadline

Early Action

April 4, 2018

1

April 4, 2018

2

April 19, 2018

3

N/A

4

N/A

If we do not receive your visa web form and paperwork at least 6 weeks before the start of the MMS: DKU program, your offer of admission may be cancelled. 

US Visa Tips & Guidelines

Review the visa checklist that was emailed to you after receiving verification of your deposit payment to learn what documentation is required for your visa application. Once Duke Visa Services receives your completed web form and its supporting documentation from Fuqua, your visa documents (including your I-20) will be issued by Duke Visa Services within two calendar weeks.

Upon receipt of your Duke-issued I-20, you will receive instructions about paying your mandatory Student and Exchange Visitor Information System (SEVIS) fee and how to schedule your visa stamp interview with a US Embassy.

If you are currently studying at a US institution:

  • You must transfer your SEVIS file to Duke University within 60 days of graduating from your current institution.
  • Do not travel outside the US. While your transfer is in process, we highly recommend you DO NOT travel outside the US until you have your new Duke-issued I-20 in-hand — it will be required upon re-entry to the US. If you must travel outside the US before you have your Duke-issued I-20, please contact the Duke Visa Services office for guidance

Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University students are exposed to a rigorous business education and have access to valuable career resources to ensure career success upon graduation. Interested in learning more? Take a look at our admission process and criteria. Contact us with any questions, or begin applying today.

国际申请人

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目将所有未获得美国永久居留权的非美国公民视为国际申请人。所有的项目申请人必须提交核心申请材料,但是,国际申请人有其他申请要求和说明(见下文)。

未获得美国永久居留权的非美国公民,需要申请F1签证,必须在在第2轮截止日期前申请,以确保足够的时间办理美国签证。如需在第2轮截止日期后提交申请,请联系我们咨询。

国际申请人成绩单

所有提交的成绩单和学业记录必须用英文描述;如果不是英文成绩单,则必须附上经过认证的翻译版本,与成绩单原件一并上传。

国际申请人的成绩单和学业记录应由一位合适的大学官员认证,且必须包含:

  • 你的姓名
  • 学校名称
  • 课程名称
  • 取得的成绩
  • 学位名称
  • 学位授予日期(或预期授予日期)

英语水平:托福、雅思或 PTE

国际学生因多样化的背景能给课堂内外带来不同的视角,是项目非常重要的一部分。但是英语语言能力是国际学生积极参与的前提。

如果你的本科学习不是以英语为主要教学语言,我们鼓励你提交有效的托福、雅思或 PTE 成绩。但这不是必须的申请要求,因为在申请过程中我们会通过GMAT/GRE的语文部分和申请文书,以及面试,来评测你的语言能力。然而,如果你认为提交语言能力测试成绩能更好地帮助申请评审委员会了解你的能力,请提交语言能力测试成绩。

请要求考试中心将你的成绩寄至以下富卡商学院地址:

Office of Admissions
Duke University's Fuqua School of Business
100 Fuqua Drive, Box 90120
Durham, NC 27708-0120

请参阅以下信息了解不同英语水平测试对应的登记和送分信息:

奖学金与助学金

  • 所有完成在线申请的申请者将被纳入教学金考虑范围。
  • 奖学金金额有限,但优异的申请者有可能获得包含学杂费的全额奖学金。
  • 奖学金信息会在录取通知发布后的两周内发布。
  • 中国籍学生同时有资格额外申请按需求评定的助学金。

更多信息,请访问昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目“费用与助学金”网页。

国际申请人美国签证办理                                                            

被录取就读昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目的国际申请人必须提交学费押金,以开始赴美学生签证申请程序。当签证网页表格可以使用时,我们会通知每一位被录取的学生。你必须填妥表格,然后在对应申请轮次的签证截止日期前提交所有必备文件:

申请轮次

签证截止日期

1

2019/04/04

2

2019/04/19

3

不适用

4

不适用

我们至少需要在项目开始前 6 周收到你的签证网页表格和相关文件,否则你录取资格将被取消。

美国签证提示与指南

请阅读我们在收到你的押金支付确认后以电子邮件形式向你发送的签证清单,了解申请签证所需的文件。杜克大学签证服务办公室从富卡收到你填妥的网页表格和辅助文件后,将在两周内签发你的签证文件(包括 I-20 表格)。

收到杜克大学签发的 I-20 表格后,你将收到必须支付的学生和交流学者信息系统 (SEVIS) 费用以及如何安排到美国大使馆面签的说明。

如果你目前在美国院校学习

  • 你必须在从当前院校毕业后 60 日内将 SEVIS 档案转到杜克大学。
  • 请勿离开美国。在档案转移过程中,我们强烈建议你留在美国,直至你获得由杜克大学签发的新 I-20 表格,因为这是重返美国的必备文件。如果你在获得杜克大学签发的 I-20 表格前必须离开美国,请联系杜克大学签证服务办公室获取指导。

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生接受严谨的商业教育,拥有宝贵的职业资源,在毕业后事业有成。想要了解更多信息?浏览我们的入学申请程序标准。请联系我们或立即开始申请