Master of Management Studies

Build Your Career Network in the MMS: DKU Program

When you join the Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University program, you’ve joined a global network of more than 19,000 business leaders, with an incredibly passionate cohort in East Asia. As a member of the Fuqua family, you inherit friends in the corporate world dedicated to helping Duke, and now Duke Kunshan University, as you succeed in your job search. Additionally, our faculty, research center staff, and board members are extremely supportive in connecting students to potential employers and helping create networking opportunities.

Network with Your MMS Classmates

The diversity of your classmates in the MMS: DKU program adds another level of education to your experience. The variety of life, academic and professional backgrounds enhances the culture of the campus and lends itself to innovative thinking. The more perspectives you're able to grasp, the better you'll be at solving tomorrow's business problems.

Working through academic problems and assignments with your MMS teammates will be an experience you look back on as a professional culture simulation that prepared you to succeed in the global workplace. Additionally, the relationships you build with your classmates today could very well be the foundation of your future business network as you each progress in your careers.

Network with MMS: DKU Faculty

As an MMS: DKU student, you’ll have the benefit of learning from the same professors that teach Fuqua’s MBA program. Our world-renowned faculty are not only extremely knowledgeable, but are accessible and willing to share their business experience with you. As you progress through the program, you get to know our professors and look to them as mentors, friends and networking connections for your job search.

Shichao(Potter) Wang
Class of 2015, President
China

Industry Consultancy Analyst, Nielsen China

"The MMS: DKU program offers me top-tier US business education. I was immersed into both Chinese and American cultures.  Its approach to team-based learning is effective training for cross-cultural communication and critical thinking, which has greatly improved my networking capabilities. The Career Management Center has provided invaluable support for my career search in the Greater China region."

Network with Duke Alumni

Duke University has more than 148,000 alumni all over the world, and as a graduate, you will automatically become a member of the Duke Alumni Association (DAA).

Additionally, Fuqua alumni remain a team long after graduation. Our network of more than 18,000 alumni is among the most supportive and responsive of any business school, with many alumni returning to Fuqua to recruit for open positions. Unlike some schools that make you wait until you graduate to get access to the alumni directory, we give you access once you begin your program so you can begin building your business network as soon as possible.

More than 40 alumni career mentor volunteers work with MMS students to hone professional communication techniques, build interviewing and networking skills, and offer helpful career advice. Both Fuqua MMS and MBA graduates in diverse industries participate in this Career Advisor for MMS program (CAM).

Network with Corporations

We train you for the current world of business, and the insight we gain from our corporate connections allows us to provide you with the tools you need to stay ahead of the curve.

Companies engage with us on many levels by:

  • Recruiting our graduates
  • Collaborating on faculty research
  • Supporting institutional programs and capital projects

Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University students are exposed to a rigorous business education and have access to valuable networking opportunities to ensure career success upon graduation. Interested in learning more? Contact us with any questions, or begin the admissions  process today.

建立职场人脉圈

参加昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目,意味着你加入了一个超过19,000位商界领袖的全球人脉圈,在东亚地区的校友们更是展现出极高的热情。杜克大学的商界校友们竭尽全力帮助杜克大学的发展。作为富卡大家庭的一员,你也秉承这一优良传统,在你成功就业后,也将像他们一样为杜克和昆山杜克大学作出贡献。此外,我们的教授、研究中心教研人员和理事会成员极为乐意在学生和潜在用人单位之间牵线搭桥,帮助学生创造交流机会。

与管理学硕士同学交流

在昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目就读的同学们拥有多元化背景,让你的教育经历更加丰富。生活、学术和专业背景的多元化提升了校园文化,有助于创新思维的培养。你能获得的视角越广阔,你将来解决商业问题的能力就越强。

在你今后回忆现在时会发现,与你的管理学硕士同窗共同解决学术问题和完成作业是一次职场文化模拟的经历,为你在全球职场上获得成功做好准备。此外,你现在与同学们建立的关系很有可能成为未来商业人脉圈的基础,助你在事业上步步迈进。

与管理学硕士项目教授交流

作为一名昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生,你将从教导课程的教授身上获益匪浅。我们享誉全球的教授不仅知识渊博,而且平易近人,乐意与你分享他们的商业经验。在你学习本项目的过程中,你将逐渐了解我们的教授,他们亦师亦友,还是你求职时的牵线人。

翁史超
2015届学生会主席
中国

行业咨询分析师,尼尔森中国

“昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目为我提供了一流的美国商业教育,让我充分地了解中美两国的文化。小组合作的学习方式对我训练我的跨文化沟通能力、批判思维和社交能力非常有帮助。就业指导中心也给了我很多的支持,帮助我在大中华区寻找合适的职业机会。”

与杜克大学校友交流

杜克大学在全球拥有超过148,000名校友。你在毕业后将自动成为杜克大学校友会 (DAA)的一员。

此外,富卡商学院的校友们在毕业后的很长时间仍是一支强大的队伍。我们超过19,000名校友的网络在所有商学院中是最乐于提供支持和回馈的,许多校友都回到富卡商学院招聘人才。某些学院只会在你毕业后才提供校友录,但我们不一样,项目开始后即可获得校友录,以便你尽快建立自己的商业人脉圈。

超多80名校友职业指导志愿者与管理学硕士生合作,提高学生的专业沟通技巧、培养面试和社交技巧,以及提供有用的职业建议。此管理学硕士职业顾问项目 (CAM)的志愿者包括从事不同行业的富卡商学院管理学硕士和MBA毕业生。

与企业交流

我们训练你融入当今的商业世界。在与企业交流中获得的商业世界知识,能为你提供所需的各项技能和工具,帮助你成为行业翘楚。

企业通过以下活动与我们开展多层面的合作:

  • 聘用我们的毕业生
  • 在学术研究课题上的合作
  • 支持机构项目和基建项目等方面的合作

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生接受严谨的商业教育,拥有宝贵的交流机会,在毕业后事业有成。想要了解更多信息?请联系我们,或立即开始入学申请程序。