Master of Management Studies

MMS: DKU Teams for Collaborative Learning

Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University students complete the first three terms of the program at The Fuqua School of Business in Durham, North Carolina before transitioning to Duke Kunshan University in China for the remainder of the program. In order to simulate today's team-focused corporate environment, we create small teams of students. Hand-picked to maximize your potential for career success and personal growth, each team member brings a diverse academic background to the table.

Team-Building & Leadership Opportunities

Upon beginning the MMS program and receiving team assignments, students will begin to build a solid foundation for collaborative success through days of team-building and orientation exercises. Team-building activities will not only teach students how to communicate and work with their fellow classmates, but also identify their strengths and weakness when it comes to leadership.

This experiential learning continues throughout the academic year, preparing our MMS: DKU students for success in the business world. Because a majority of coursework is done collaboratively, teams must learn to trust and depend on each other, learning more about each other’s diverse talents, abilities and perspectives.

When MMS: DKU students start Spring Term 1 on the Duke Kunshan University campus, they will receive new team assignments. These teams will work together for the remainder of the program, further enhancing the academic experience by providing exposure to a variety of viewpoints and leadership styles in a new, global environment.

The Value of Academic Teams in Business Education

Through the MMS: DKU program, you'll get a taste of real-world interpersonal and team dynamics as you learn to navigate the challenges of working with different personalities, work styles, and expectations. By the end of the program, you'll motivate your team members and constructively resolve team conflict — two skills critical for a successful career in business. For further information about the MMS: DKU program, contact us.

Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University students follow a vigorous curriculum in a team-based atmosphere, providing valuable real-world team-building experience. Students attend courses on campus at both Duke University in Durham, NC, and at Duke Kunshan University in Kunshan, China.

协作型的学习小组

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士学生前三个学期在位于美国北卡罗来纳州达勒姆市的富卡商学院学习。我们将学生划分为若干个学习小组,模拟当今以团队合作为重点的企业环境。为了最大限度地帮助你提升职业成功和个人成长的潜能,我们精心划分小组,确保每个小组的成员背景多元化。

团队建设和领导力发展机会

在管理学硕士项目开始后,学生们将接受小组分配,并通过一系列的团队建设和培训练习开始学习如何为团队成功打下坚实基础。团队建设活动不仅教会学生如何与队友沟通和合作,还让学生发现其在带领团队时所暴露的优点和缺点。

在整个项目学习期间,这种体验式的学习方式将贯穿始终,为学生在商业世界获得成功做好准备。由于大部分的课程作业需要合作完成,队员间必须学会信任和依赖对方,更多地了解对方不同的才能、能力和观点。

学生在昆山杜克大学的春季第一学期学习时,将接受新的小组分配,并和新的小组成员一起合作完成余下的课程,通过在一个全新的环境中接触各种不同的观点和领导风格,进一步充实学术经历。

商业教育中合作学习的价值

当你慢慢了解并学会如何与不同性格、工作风格和期望值的人合作,你将亲身感受到真实世界的人际和团队关系动态。在项目结束时,你将能够激发小组成员的积极性,并有建设性地解决团队冲突—这两种技能对商业职业生涯的成功至关重要。如需进一步了解昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目信息,请联系我们

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目为期十个月,课程严谨,以小组学习为基础,为学生提供宝贵的团队合作实战经验。学生在美国北卡罗来纳州达勒姆市的杜克大学和中国昆山市的昆山杜克大学两地校园学习。