Student Experience – Master of Management Studies | Duke Kunshan University

Student Experience

Your experience with the Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University program goes far beyond the classroom and just getting a job. When you join the program, you’re also joining a close-knit community that celebrates teamwork, engagement, and impact. Your experience also extends to unique global exposure and cultural experience, because you’ll spend time studying in both the U.S. and China.

Team Fuqua, Team DKU

Our community values collaboration and rallies behind your success. That's what makes us one of the finest business schools in the world, and what will make you one of the best in your industry.

From the very beginning, the spirit of Team Fuqua builds close connections between you and your classmates. You’ll spend a significant amount of time with your peers, whether it’s during team building activities, team assignments, or team socials. By building these connections, you’ll develop valuable collaboration and leadership skills both inside and outside of the classroom.

While studying at Fuqua, you can partner with other students who are doing one-year master’s programs there, like students in the MMS: Foundations of Business program, teaming up for extracurricular and career activities. You can also join a variety of MBA clubs, and network with other Fuquans at Fuqua Friday, a school-wide weekly social.

When in China, you’ll have the continued support of the Fuqua community in your development and success, but you’ll also join a dynamic and diverse community at the Duke Kunshan campus, letting you network with students and faculty from other programs.

MMS Student Association

Join the MMS Student Association (MMSA) and dive into a wealth of student-led professional and social activities. A few examples include class dinners, holiday celebrations, golf trips, tea farm outings, Finance Club, the Consulting Interest Group, and service projects. Stay engaged and make an impact. MMSA lets you create your own MMS experience while discovering new interests and developing leadership skills.

Personal Explorations

The world is your classroom. What better way to learn and experience culture than traveling? Whether you’re going solo or with your classmates, you’ll find hidden gems in the cultures of these two countries. During breaks, you’ll find yourself exploring different parts of the U.S. or China, engaging in meaningful conversations with the locals, and witnessing, experiencing, and appreciating their different ways of life.

We Are Here to Support You

Throughout the program, our staff will spare no effort in making your time at MMS meaningful, transformative, and fun. From orientation to graduation, from cultural adjustment to team dynamics, from career coaching to corporate visits, our goal is to help you make the most out of these 10 months. We’ll recommend growth opportunities, support new initiatives, and challenge you to get out of your comfort zone. We truly believe that your success is our success.

学生体验 – 管理学硕士 | 昆山杜克大学

学生体验

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目给你带来的体验,不简单局限于你完成了课业,找到了一份工作。加入昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目,意味着加入一个关系密切的社群,一个倡导团队精神、积极参与精神和影响力的社群。此外,在中美两国的学习和生活,还将使你获得独特的跨国经历和文化体验。

富卡团队、昆杜团队

合作是我们团队的核心价值观,我们会竭尽全力支持每位学生的成功。团队合作精神,使富卡商学院跻身世界一流商学院行列,每年向各行各业输送大量精英人才。

从入学第一天起,富卡团队精神会帮助你与同学们快速建立联系。项目期间,不管是团队建设活动、小组作业、还是班级社交派对,你将与你的同学们有大量的时间共处,并慢慢培养出紧密的友谊。课堂内外的不断互动、合作、交流,也让你提高了人际合作能力与领导能力,这对职业发展至关重要。

就读富卡商学院期间,你还可以与其他一年制硕士课程的同学密切交流,共同参加课外活动和职业活动。你还可以参加各种类型的MBA俱乐部,另外,每周五举办的Fuqua Friday活动(全院社交活动)也是结识新富卡校友的绝佳机会。

就读中国校区期间,你的成长与发展将得到富卡校友的持续支持。此外,你将加入昆山杜克大学充满活力的校园社群,与其他项目的学生和教师互动、合作。

管理学硕士学生会

加入管理学硕士学生会,就有机会参与各种由学生组织的专业活动和社会活动,包括班级聚餐、节日庆祝、高尔夫郊游、品茶、金融俱乐部、咨询兴趣小组和社区服务等等。欢迎你积极参与并做出贡献。管理学硕士学生会让你有机会在积累学术经验的同时,探索全新兴趣领域并培养卓越领导才能。

个人探索

整个世界都是你的教室。有什么比旅行更适合让你学习和体验文化?无论是独自出行还是和同学一起旅行,你将能领略到中美两国独特的文化风韵。在假期,你可以尽情探索中美两国的不同地方,与当地人进行深入交流,见证、体验并欣赏完全不同的生活方式。

我们始终提供全力支持

在整个硕士项目期间,我们的教职员工将竭力为你提供全方位支持,使管理学硕士项目经历成为你人生中意义非凡、乐趣无穷、充满契机的时光。从迎新会到毕业典礼,从文化适应到团队关系,从职业指导到企业拜访,我们将帮助你充分利用这十个月的机会。 我们将为你提供宝贵的成长机遇,支持你作出新的尝试,挑战你走出以往的舒适区。你的成功,便是我们的成功。