MMS: DKU Student Life

When you join the Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University program, it’s up to you to make the most of your student life opportunities in both the US and China. Though your primary reason for enrollment is to receive a world-class business education, you will also benefit from immersing yourself in the complete MMS: DKU student life experience by engaging with your fellow students both in and outside of the classroom. As a MMS: DKU student, you will have the opportunity to partner with MMS: FOB students and the MMS Student Association (MMSA). You will have access to a number of student-led clubs social activities while you are in Durham While in China, you will work with the DKU program team to maintain these relationships and points of connectivity while expanding your understanding of China through regular excursions in the area surrounding the DKU campus

MMS
 
MMS
 
MMS

 

Student Culture of the MMS: DKU Program

Your experience in the MMS: DKU program — on campus at both Fuqua in NC and DKU in China — will shape you professionally and personally with rich, engaging programming and a student culture that focuses on:

  • Leadership and Teamwork — Teamwork is the foundation of any successful business, as is leadership. A significant part of the MMS: DKU experience includes working with fellow students to hone your collaboration skills and also teach you how to hold leadership roles both in and outside of the classroom.
  • Community — While academics are at the core of higher learning, a complete educational experience involves more than just classroom instruction. Fuqua, Duke Kunshan University, Durham and Kunshan offer you many meaningful opportunities to connect with fellow students and the community, creating a supportive student culture.
  • Networking — Participating in social activities is an important part of the graduate school experience — not only will you create friendships that last a lifetime, but you will also build the foundations of a supportive professional network for the future.
Ryan Safian

Ryan Safian
Class of 2015
United States

Senior Associate, Gerson Lehrman Group

“Durham and Kunshan, although very different from each other, are both great places to study. In Durham, you see what it’s like going to school at such a prominent and beautiful place as Duke, experiencing all the traditions that come with it like attending sporting events, visiting the Duke Chapel, and eating southern food. In Kunshan, you get to observe what modern development is like in China, and appreciate the balance between living outside the downtown area of Kunshan and being able to travel to Shanghai, one of the busiest cities in the world, just a train ride away.”

In addition to a world-class business education, Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University students will enjoy a meaningful student life experience and a supportive, community-focused student culture. Interested in learning more about a business education on campus in both the US and China? Contact us with any questions, or begin the admissions process today.

学生生活

就读昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目,你需要自己去充分利用在美国和中国的学生生活机会。虽然你入学的主要原因是接受世界一流的商业教育,但你与同学们参与课内外活动,融入学生生活的经历能够让你受益匪浅。作为一名昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生,你将有机会与富卡商学院管理学硕士学生和管理学硕士学生协会 (MMSA) 合作。在达勒姆校区学习期间,你将有机会参加许多由学生领导的社交活动。在中国学习期间,你将和昆山杜克大学项目团队合作维系这些关系,同时通过定期到昆山杜克大学校园周边的地区参观更深入地了解中国。

 
 

 

学生文化

美国北卡罗莱纳州富卡商学院和中国昆山杜克大学两个校区学习 MMS: DKU项目,丰富而引人入胜的项目设置,让你从专业和个人层面得到全面提升。学生文化注重于:

  • 领导力和团队合作—领导力和团队合作是所有企业成功的基础。培养团队合作技能是MMS: DKU项目的重要组成部分,同时你还将通过课堂内外的锻炼,掌握如何扮演领导角色。
  • 社区互动—学术是高等教育的核心,而完整的教育经历所应囊括的远不止课堂教学。富卡商学院、昆山杜克大学,以及达勒姆和昆山两座城市为学生们提供各种有意义的活动机会,帮助他们与同学和社区进行互动,建立一种和谐互助的学生文化。
  • 建立人脉—参与社交活动是研究生阶段的重要经历—你不仅将获得终身友谊,还将建立和巩固未来的职场人脉。

Ryan Safian
2015届
美国

高级分析师 美国格理集团

“达勒姆和昆山,虽然很不一样,都是学习生活的好地方。在达勒姆,你可以感受在世界名校杜克学习是怎样的,享受美丽的校园,参加不同的杜克传统活动,比如体育活动,去杜克教堂等等。在昆山,你可以感受到现代中国的发展,享受美丽的昆山郊外,还可以非常方便地搭乘火车去上海这个世界上最繁华的城市之一。“

除了接受世界一流的商业教育,昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生还将享受意义深远的学生生活,以及以社区为中心的和谐互助的学生文化。想要进一步了解在中美两国校园接受商业教育的信息?请联系我们,或立即开始入学申请程序。