Global Opportunities

As a truly global business school, Duke’s Fuqua School of Business has experience with students of diverse backgrounds and varied career aspirations. The Career Management Center (CMC) works closely with Master of Management: Duke Kunshan University students to identify their unique challenges and provide the best career resources available.

No matter if you are interested in pursuing a career in China or internationally, the CMC can help you navigate the hiring landscape and position yourself as a desirable candidate in the field of business you choose. As you manage your personal career planning and development process, be sure to capitalize upon the valuable resources available to you as a MMS: DKU student during both your US and China residencies

Visa Status for MMS: DKU Students

Non-US citizens and permanent residents in the MMS: Duke Kunshan University program wishing to work in the U.S. should be aware that because they will study at Duke for less than a full academic year, they will not be eligible for Optional Practical Training. For more information, visit the Duke Visa Services Office.

International graduates from universities both in and outside of China are allowed to apply for Chinese work visas. They are required to have a guaranteed job with a Chinese firm in an area that matches their degree offering a reasonable salary. Some restrictions do apply. For more information, visit China’s Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security information page.

Master of Management Studies: Duke Kunshan University students are exposed to a rigorous business education and have access to valuable career resources to ensure future career success upon graduation. Interested in learning more? Contact us with any questions, or begin the admissions process today.

全球机会

作为一所真正意义上的国际商学院,杜克大学富卡商学院的学生拥有多元化的背景和职业志向。就业指导中心 (CMC) 与昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目密切合作,帮助学生发掘针对自己的独特挑战,并为其提供最优的职业资源

不论你有志于在中国还是国外开启职业生涯,就业指导中心都可以帮助你在求职过程中脱颖而出,成为所选商业领域的理想候选人。在中国和美国学习期间,在发展个人职业规划的同时,务必利用为你,作为昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生,提供的宝贵资源。

学生的签证状态

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目的非美国籍或不具有美国永居权的学生如有计划在美国工作,则应当了解:因为学生在美国杜克大学的学习时间不足一个完整的学年,所以并无资格进行OPT (选择性实习培训)。如果想要了解更多信息,请访问杜克大学签证服务办事处

中国及海外高校的国际毕业生可以申请中国工作签证,条件如下:申请人必须在中国公司找到工作,工作领域必须与学生的学位相符,且工作单位能够提供合理的薪金,但也存在一些限制。如果想要了解更多信息,请访问中华人民共和国人力资源与社会保障部官网

昆山杜克大学管理学硕士项目学生接受严谨的商业教育,拥有宝贵的职业资源,在毕业后事业有成。想要了解更多信息?请联系我们,或立即开始入学申请程序。