Notification of Decision

Before a student can begin graduate work at Duke Kunshan University, she or he must be formally admitted by the Dean of the Duke University Graduate School and the Executive Vice Chancellor of Duke Kunshan University. Decisions for Fall admission are generally made within four (4) weeks of receiving an application complete with all required materials.  All applicants are notified of admission decisions via email. The decision notification email will provide instructions for accessing the online decision letter. If you are offered admission, your online letter of admission will include two enrollment options. By clicking the appropriate option (“Accept” or “Decline”), you will be notifying Duke Kunshan University of your enrollment decision. The process of admission is not complete until you have notified Duke Kunshan University of your decision, whether or not you have contacted your department. In general, and unless otherwise indicated, we expect to hear back from you by April 15, or within 15 days of your receipt of the admission letter, whichever is later. If we do not hear back from you within the appropriate timeframe, we will assume that you have declined the offer of admission, and your application record will be withdrawn.

Every candidate who completes an application will receive, at the earliest possible time, notification of the decision reached on the application. Questions about the timetable for decisions or the reasoning behind those decisions should be addressed directly to the department to which you applied.

SCHOLARSHIPS

All students are automatically considered for merit scholarships based on their Graduate School application – no additional application is required.  In addition, accepted students may apply for scholarships and awards based on financial need, country of origin, and field of study.  For details on how to apply for these scholarships and awards, please contact the Global Health or the Medical Physics program directly.

APPLICATION DEADLINE

January 31, 2018

After the deadline, Duke Kunshan University applications for the Master of Science in Medical Physics and Master of Science in Global Health programs will continue to be accepted and considered on a space-available basis.  Please see the program-specific page for additional information:

Medical Physics

Global Health

结果通知 | 昆山杜克大学

结果通知

所有学生必须通过杜克大学教研主任和昆山杜克大学常务副校长正式录取方可入学。秋季招生录取结果一般在收到完整申请材料后的4周时间内通知。我们将通过电子邮件告知所有申请人录取结果。录取结果通知邮件将指导申请人访问查看网上录取结果通知书。若被录取,您的网上录取通知书中 将包括两个选项,可以通过单击相应的选项(“接受”或“拒绝”)告知昆山杜克大学您是否决定入学。在您告知昆山杜克大学是否决定入学后就完成了入学申请程序,无需再另外通知您的院系。一般而言,除非特别说明,请于收到录取通知书后 15 日内(以较晚日期为准)回复我们。若我们在您收到录取通知书的15日内未得到您的回复,则将默认您已拒绝入学,您的申请记录将被撤销。

完成申请后,我们会尽量在最短时间内将入学申请的审核结果通知其本人。咨询有关录取时间安排以及录取标准等问题,请直接联系您所申请的院系。

奖学金

所有学生在申请研究生项目时都将被自动列为考虑颁发优秀奖学金的对象—学生无需另外申请。此外,被录取的学生可根据自身的经济需求,生源国家和研究领域申请奖学金及奖励。申请奖学金的详细办法请联系医学物理项目

优先申请截止日期:

2021年1月31日

在申请截止日期到期后,医学物理理学项目和全球健康项目将会继续接受申请,并在入学名额未满的基础上予以入学考虑。请点击以下链接了解更多信息:医学物理学项目