Giving to DKU

What to Support

Scholarships

Scholarships funds enable DKU to focus on attracting the most talented students from China, the U.S. and other countries, emphasizing talent and accomplishment over the ability to pay.

Professorships

Nothing is more fundamental to DKU’s mission than attracting top faculty from China and around the world. Competing for faculty who meet world-class standards requires international salaries, benefits and research funds. A gift to establish or endow a professorship would enable DKU to attract and support a faculty member who will carry the name of the donor in all professional dealings.

Research Centers

DKU faculty research pushes the limits of knowledge to develop new insights and understanding of the world. Students and faculty will have the opportunity to contribute to original research in areas of their interest and importance to China and the world. A naming gift for a center will enable DKU to build a critical mass of faculty and staff who study, publish, and teach about key questions, as well as lead student research projects.

Student Life and Facilities

Art programs, athletic teams, and other experiences outside the classroom are an important feature of world-class universities, helping students become well-rounded and successful.A full spectrum of personalized career support—including professional counselors, a mentorship program connecting to executives at prestigious employers, support to internships, and other features—will enable DKU students to combine their academic and other experiences to discover and successful enter the career of their choice.

支持方式

奖学金

奖学金基金可以帮助昆山杜克大学吸引来自中国、美国和其他国家的精英学子,使他们专注于学习知识,提升能力,创造成就而无后顾之忧。

教授职位

就实现昆山杜克大学的使命而言,最重要的莫过于吸引来自中国和世界各地的杰出师资。为了能够争取到世界一流的教授,昆山杜克大学将提供国际化的薪资福利待遇和雄厚的研究基金。资助教授职位能够帮助昆山杜克大学吸引并支持教授开展工作,该教席将以捐赠者命名。

研究中心

昆山杜克大学的研究工作力争突破学科边界,拓展已知,大胆创新。学生有机会在学者们的引导下进行独立的研究,贡献自己的力量。为研究中心提供命名捐赠能够让昆山杜克大学组建一支强大的教授与员工队伍,开展研究、出版、教学、带领学生研究项目等相关工作。

学生生活与职业支持

艺术项目,运动队以及丰富多彩的课外活动是世界一流大学的重要特点,可以让学生全面发展。全方位,个性化的职业支持——包括职业顾问,由知名企业管理人员参与的导师项目,实习帮助等——将帮助昆山杜克大学的学生将自己的学科知识和实践经验相结合,为他们的职业生涯打开成功之门。